We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely curries ”
Review of Tandoor

Tandoor
Ranked #54 of 154 Restaurants in Douglas
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Lovely curries ”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

There was a bit of a mix up on our booking which was sorted immediately and with no fuss by the lady who greeted us with a friendly and welcoming arrival
Restaurant was busy
Everyone in our party loved their meals, poppadums, naans and curries. I had the chicken Saag which was delicious
The only thing that was slightly disappointing was the deep fried ice cream which didn't meet the standards of our daughters.
Overall thoroughly enjoyed our evening
and we will be back

Helpful?
1 Thank Pambolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    37
    7
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“authentic indian food”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

i had a wonderful time at the tandoor isle of man.the chemmeen fry as starter was excellent. kozhi varutharachathu with kerala paratha was the perfect meal i had for couple of months.okra masala was good. fried ice cream was an excellent choice for all. found the staff really helpful including the chef who came out and explained about some of his recipes..i would certainly recommend this place

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jayaprakash n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Julian's, Malta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Curry House”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

They didn't have any beer on tap but other than that we had a great works night out, not a complaint between 8 of us and has all the standard stuff you would expect from an Indian

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank whatwouldjesusdrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food it's delicious and great service!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Visited this restaurant last time with my husband We've very very nice alleppey fish fry and kebab platter and peshwari nan
It was realy delicious and service was excellent
I definitely recommended!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Misiasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Excellent Indian restaurant in the Isle of Man”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

I have recently visited the place with family for the first time..... The food was of excellent quality and we enjoyed every last bit.

And service was superb......
Definitely going again soon...

Helpful?
Thank Joby J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tandoor also viewed

 
Douglas, Isle of Man
Douglas, Isle of Man
 

Been to Tandoor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing