We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad night?”
Review of Tandoor

Tandoor
Ranked #52 of 155 Restaurants in Douglas
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Bad night?”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The ambiance is good the staff friendly. Five of us had a 40 minute wait for our order which was generous in portion but despite expecting a variety of tastes and spices they all seemed the same. Basically very bland and tasetless.
But being British we didn't complain.
The restaurant seemed prosperous so maybe we picked the wrong night

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JER423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    39
    7
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Authentic dishes & Excellent Service!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We have enjoyed our holidays at Isle of Man along with traditional home made food from Tandoor. Extremely satisfied with the taste, menu price & service. We liked all dishes especially Meen Pollichadhu & Nadan Lamb Ulathiyathu, which was mouth watering. We highly recommend Tandoor.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RPRavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent food”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Very good service, excellent food, we will come back again,strongly recommend for best Indian restaurant in Douglas

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kishore A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karnataka, India
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good food and best service”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

i had a wonderful time at the tandoor isle of man.the chemmeen fry as starter was excellent. kozhi varutharachathu with kerala paratha was the perfect meal i had for couple of months.okra masala was good. fried ice cream was an excellent choice for all.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ARUNJOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service, good south Indian food”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I have visited this place on a business visit to Douglas. I found the staff were very polite and friendly. There was great selection of south Indian foods and biriyanis on the menu. I would recommend this restaurant to any one who would like to try authentic south Indian fish and chicken curry dishes.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tandoor also viewed

 
Douglas, Isle of Man
Douglas, Isle of Man
 
 

Been to Tandoor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing