We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best cafe in town”
Review of DownTown Cafe

DownTown Cafe
Ranked #41 of 161 Restaurants in Douglas
Price range: US$4 - US$9
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: All our food is home made to order as we believe in a unique american dining experience where service is always with a smile. Please try our island-wide famous menu, cheese steaks, bagels, waffles, pancakes, omelettes, burgers with a lovely cup of coffee.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best cafe in town”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Have visited Downtown since it first opened. They change their menu seasonally which is great. The portions are generous and we always are greated and treated with a smile. They are a hard working, fun team. The food is the best quality and presentation wise and the best which you'll get for your money in town. It's a great place to relax in, catch up with friends and have a yummy meal. Would definatly recoomend it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlycakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    24
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place to eat and drink. ”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Wonderful bagels, we had a tuna melt and it was epic! Coffee was made with care and passion. Also want to give the staff a big shout for looking after my wallet. I left it in the cafe and when I went back they had it safe and sound behind the counter. They were even going to try and trace me via Facebook etc. Top service guys, you are the best!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Howard N H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

We shared a cooked breakfast and a plate of waffles, both of which were delicious. Would definitely recommend for breakfast.

Helpful?
1 Thank Beth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great for lunch”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Go here a lot for lunch, always leave satisfied!
the food is great, its quick service and the staff are friendly, would recommend to anyone!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dior1911princess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, United Kingdom
1 review
“The breakfast is great...”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

The choice of breakfast is great, especially omelettes, but if you want something sweet I would highly recommend this restaurant for delicious waffles! And the prices are good especially if you get the offer of 25% off (check the Facebook for the voucher)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 423AlexR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed DownTown Cafe also viewed

Douglas, Isle of Man
Douglas, Isle of Man
 
Douglas, Isle of Man
Douglas, Isle of Man
 

Been to DownTown Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing