We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Silvercraigs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Silvercraigs
Ranked #11 of 27 Douglas B&B and Inns
Burscough, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

Had a very enjoyable stay at The Silvercraigs whilst were in the I.O.M. for The Southern 100 This was our first time and it certainly wont be our last , The staff were very friendly and couldnt do enough to make our stay very pleasant , our room was very clean and comfortable , the choice of food for breakfast was very good , The cost very reasonable all in all a great place to stay and as soon as i sort my holidays at work i will be booking for the Southern 100 again for 2013 and staying at the silvercraigs , a big thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Duncan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    55
    12
    3
    9
See reviews for
37
54
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

This was my first time to the Isle of Man for the southern 100 and I stayed at Silvercraigs for 3 nights after finding it on visitisleofman.com. It's conveniently located on the promenade in Douglas overlooking the seafront. I was in a non sea facing double room towards the rear of the hotel which was fully explained to me before I booked. The room was clean and comfy especially the bed with memory foam mattress, probably one of the most comfortable I have slept in. All reception staff were friendly and professional and had good local knowledge. The breakfast was also very good. The only possible negative could be that the décor is a bit dated but again I was informed of this by staff before my arrival.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HVonRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prestwich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

Stayed for here for the Bowls with 2 other friends.Thanks to Stuart and Diana and all the staff for making our stay at Silvercraigs a really pleasant experience. We were greeted at reception and offered a complimentary drink whilst we were registering.The rooms, although on the small side were clean, comfortable and well laid out. They were prepared to go out of their way to make sure everything was as it should be. Although the bar was only opened of an evening this should not detract from the service that is provided. Stuart and Diana should be congratulated for their efforts to make all guests welcome. Excellent value for money. Well done.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prestwichdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

This was our first stay at Silvercraigs and we will definately be coming back.

The rooms were clean and comfortable, breakfasts were great (and we're not normally breakfast eaters!) and all the staff were brilliant - friendly, helpful and genuinely interested in how we were getting on with our visit.

The room was well priced great value for money and fitted our budget perfectly, especially during TT week!

Thank you to Diana and Stuart and all the staff at Silvercraigs. We will hopefully see you again soon!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire24r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taree, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

As First time TT visitors (2012) we could not have asked for a better place to stay, welcomed by Stuart and fussed over by all the staff - ok we had a small problem with our room when we first arrived but this was handled and sorted with calm and expertise and we were not only happy but most importantly comfortable - for two weeks of our travel neither of us had sleep or pain issues arising from poor bedding - the beds were magic. Close to everything in and around Douglas we tried to fit as much in while we were there and knowing you had a comfortable room and nice atmosphere to return to each night reduced my levels of travel stress. great value for money and i happily recommend a stay at Silvercraigs
Thankyou to Diana, Stuart, Zoe and all the staff at Silvercraigs
i know where i'll be staying next time i visit the Isle of Man.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wolverhampton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

We (party of four) returned to the Silver Craigs for TT2012. This will have been our 5th TT and happy to say we have returned to the Siver craigs for the last 4 years. The reason for our repeat business is down to the great service and the warm welcome from both Stuart and Diana and the team. I would strongly recommend the Silver Craigs to all visitors.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swiss_t0ni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

The friendly people at Silvercraigs hotel not only managed to solve a problem for us when our original 2012 TT accomodation fell through at the last moment, they did it at a very reasonable rate. The rooms were clean and comfortable.
The welcome and hospitality we received from all of the staff was excellent and the breakfasts were great.
Great value accomodation, people come back to Silvercraigs year after year for the TT, it's easy to see why.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Douglas hotels
0.8 mi away
Sefton Hotel
Sefton Hotel
#10 of 22 in Douglas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Claremont Hotel
The Claremont Hotel
#3 of 22 in Douglas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Hydro Hotel
The Hydro Hotel
#14 of 22 in Douglas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Palace Hotel & Casino
0.9 mi away
Ellan Vannin Hotel
Ellan Vannin Hotel
#1 of 27 in Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Edelweiss Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silvercraigs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silvercraigs

Property: Silvercraigs
Address: 27 Palace Terrace, Queens Promenade, Douglas IM2 4NF
Region: United Kingdom > Isle of Man > Douglas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* PRIME LOCATION ON THE BEACH NEAR THE PALACE HOTEL * AMONG DOUGLAS PROMENADE BEST VALUE GUEST HOUSES/ B&Bs * LIFT, FREE WIFI, FREE STREET PARKING * MEMORY FOAM MATTRESSES * 100% GUEST SATISFACTION POLICY FROM ARRIVAL ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Silvercraigs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silvercraigs Hotel Douglas
Silvercraigs Isle Of Man/Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing