We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adelphi B&B Isle Of Man”
Review of Adelphi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adelphi Hotel
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin,
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Adelphi B&B Isle Of Man”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Although advertised as a hotel it is more a b&b but still an excellant stay.
My Wife and I stayed here for 4 days in May 2014.
Owners Len and JoJo (I think I have the names correct) could not do more to make our stay a very pleasent one, Clean room and bed linen, clean towels etc, TV. Tea and coffee making facilities, Iron, Trouser press, Hair dryer. en suite. in our room.
Great breakfast, Cereal, juice, Tea or Coffee, toast, Full English fry up, served with courtesy and a smile, what more could one want.
PC available for guest use also free wi fi.
Only a five min downhill walk to central promenade makes it a great location.
Will be returning, Also len offered to drive us to the bus terminal when we were ready to go to the airport. checking out (at 10-30) he offered to hold our luggage as we were getting a late flight and wanted to roam about for a few hours.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sean53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    47
    10
    6
    4
See reviews for
19
46
27
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

This Hotel is excellent value for money. Room nice and tidy and very clean. Comfortable bed and lovely breakfast. We were very well looked after and would not hesitate to stay here again. The owners really look after their guests.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank judithchalmers25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Have just returned from a 1 night stay at the Adelphi. Could not fault location. Paid £62 for a double room with breakfast and ended up in a family room so a bit more space than expected! Owners were super friendly and couldn't do enough for you. The fact is that the rooms are very dated....warm and clean enough but I have stayed in much better, but for one night it was fine. Breakfast again was fine. Nothing blew me away but it was okay. A lot of accommodation in this area falls into the same bracket so not complaining. It was okay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed in the Adelphi one night 18th april 2014, 2 single rooms for me and my dad. Dad ended up with a double room so he was made up! Lovely clean hotel very friendly owner Eric! Yummy breakfast, fantastic location and great value for money! Would definitely recommend.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank AudiBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
441 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

My hubby found the hotel ... £30 a night... central location... whats the problem?? NONE!!

The hotel has had structural/roof problems... only have half the capacity available so was upgraded to a family room... tidy and well appointed...

Breakfast was excellent... In short nothing was too much trouble for my excellent hosts :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulnpaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

As long as you are fit and able to climb stairs recommend this hotel. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was always served fresh and plentiful with excellent table service. Our attic bedroom was very comfy and free from all noise. Room facilities also commendable. If returning would book again. Thanks for a lovely stay. Gavin & Mary, Leicester

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank glenparva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby,England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Very enjoyable 4 night stay at the Adelphi. My ferry was delayed by just over 1 hour, out of courtesy I rang the hotel from the ferry to inform them of my delay. No problem. A warm welcome from the owner Len on my arrival.
My en-suite single room was of good size with trouser press, safe and kettle with drinks. My room was kept clean throughout my stay. The breakfast was excellent with orange juice, cereals and full English breakfast cooked to order. My last morning I requested an early breakfast to catch the morning ferry, this was done and they also booked me a taxi to the ferry terminal which arrived promptly. The Adelphi is approximately 20 minutes walk or 5 minutes in a taxi from the ferry terminal. Most streets in Douglas off the promenade are uphill which you must take into account before walking.
Once again thanks to Len and Jojo for very enjoyable stay and hope to see you again.
.










Useful review?Thank the reviewer0.

.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank superbuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Douglas hotels
8.9 mi away
The Claremont Hotel
The Claremont Hotel
#4 of 17 in Douglas
359 reviews
8.5 mi away
The Hydro Hotel
The Hydro Hotel
#13 of 17 in Douglas
209 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Welbeck Hotel
The Welbeck Hotel
#1 of 17 in Douglas
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Best Western Palace Hotel & Casino
8.4 mi away
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#3 of 17 in Douglas
341 reviews
8.7 mi away
Sefton Hotel
Sefton Hotel
#10 of 17 in Douglas
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelphi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelphi Hotel

Property: Adelphi Hotel
Address: 15 Stanley View, Broadway, Douglas IM2 3JA
Region: United Kingdom > Isle of Man > Douglas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Douglas
#6 Romantic Hotel in Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Adelphi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adelphi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelphi Hotel Douglas
Adelphi Hotel Isle Of Man/Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing