We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful ”
Review of Adelphi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adelphi
Ranked #9 of 36 Douglas B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner have just returned for a stay in the adelphi and where overwhelmed by the generosity and atmosphere in this place, Eric you are a credit to the adelphi. Rooms where absolutely spotless and clean, seriously comfy beds and pillows, this is the reason I think we slept in and missed breakfast.

We plan on returning and wouldn't stay anywhere else.

The owner and other really friendly guests make for a homely feel and relaxed atmosphere.

Thank you for a great night.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stayed a week for walking festival. Eric carried all our bags and gave us a choice of rooms. Chose one at front with a view. Rubys breakfasts were great and nothing was too much trouble for this lovely couple. Eric took our bags in his car to bus station. Excellent value for money all round.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Although advertised as a hotel it is more a b&b but still an excellant stay.
My Wife and I stayed here for 4 days in May 2014.
Owners Len and JoJo (I think I have the names correct) could not do more to make our stay a very pleasent one, Clean room and bed linen, clean towels etc, TV. Tea and coffee making facilities, Iron, Trouser press, Hair dryer. en suite. in our room.
Great breakfast, Cereal, juice, Tea or Coffee, toast, Full English fry up, served with courtesy and a smile, what more could one want.
PC available for guest use also free wi fi.
Only a five min downhill walk to central promenade makes it a great location.
Will be returning, Also len offered to drive us to the bus terminal when we were ready to go to the airport. checking out (at 10-30) he offered to hold our luggage as we were getting a late flight and wanted to roam about for a few hours.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sean53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This Hotel is excellent value for money. Room nice and tidy and very clean. Comfortable bed and lovely breakfast. We were very well looked after and would not hesitate to stay here again. The owners really look after their guests.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank judithchalmers25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Have just returned from a 1 night stay at the Adelphi. Could not fault location. Paid £62 for a double room with breakfast and ended up in a family room so a bit more space than expected! Owners were super friendly and couldn't do enough for you. The fact is that the rooms are very dated....warm and clean enough but I have stayed in much better, but for one night it was fine. Breakfast again was fine. Nothing blew me away but it was okay. A lot of accommodation in this area falls into the same bracket so not complaining. It was okay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed in the Adelphi one night 18th april 2014, 2 single rooms for me and my dad. Dad ended up with a double room so he was made up! Lovely clean hotel very friendly owner Eric! Yummy breakfast, fantastic location and great value for money! Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank AudiBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

My hubby found the hotel ... £30 a night... central location... whats the problem?? NONE!!

The hotel has had structural/roof problems... only have half the capacity available so was upgraded to a family room... tidy and well appointed...

Breakfast was excellent... In short nothing was too much trouble for my excellent hosts :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulnpaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Douglas hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Palace Hotel & Casino
0.4 mi away
Sefton Hotel
Sefton Hotel
#11 of 16 in Douglas
641 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Claremont Hotel
The Claremont Hotel
#6 of 16 in Douglas
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Welbeck Hotel
The Welbeck Hotel
#1 of 16 in Douglas
431 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Hydro Hotel
The Hydro Hotel
#12 of 16 in Douglas
223 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Rutland Hotel
The Rutland Hotel
#7 of 16 in Douglas
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelphi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelphi

Address: 15 Stanley View, Broadway, Douglas IM2 3JA
Region: United Kingdom > Isle of Man > Douglas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Douglas
Price Range: £42 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adelphi 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Adelphi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelphi Hotel Douglas
Adelphi Isle Of Man/Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing