We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended, can't wait to return” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inglewood

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inglewood
Ranked #3 of 27 Douglas B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended, can't wait to return”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

My partner Barry and I stayed in Inglewood for 4 nights in July 2014. Pip and Andy were great hosts, very professional and gave a fantastic standard of customer service throughout our stay, both of their children were lovely too and also worked very hard.

The breakfasts were amazing, cooked to order and tailor-made, with an extensive range of herbal teas and lovely fresh coffee, we have stayed in 5 star hotels that didn't offer as much choice. We had great craic with Andy each morning and looked forward to our breakfast each day. Also we were asked if we had any dietary requirements in advance of our stay and asked for gluten free bread which was provided without an issue. On our departure a packed breakfast was left for us both at reception which contained a gluten free brownie (such a lovely touch : ) & it was delicious by the way)

Rooms were spotless and decor was bright and modern. There was a lovely front reception room on the ground floor with sea-views to enjoy, a tea, coffee or beer : )

I can't believe some of the negative reviews left on trip advisor by others, if you aren't happy with Inglewood I don't think it is possible for you to be happy anywhere. Nothing was a problem for Inglewood and we can't wait to return. We hope Andy's shoulder will be better soon : )

Gemma & Barry - Belfast

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gemma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inglewoodhotel, Owner at Inglewood, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Gemma & Barry thanks for your review and we look forward to your next visit. Shoulder is getting better and Pip was delighted you enjoyed the gluten free brownies she made for your breakfast. Take care and best wishes Andy & Pip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    42
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
34
136
32
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

My husband booked this b&b for our wedding anniversary, we had the front suite which was wonderful, it incuded an ensuite and balcony witha seafront view. The owners are very friendly andhhelpful. The breakfast was fantastic with plenty of choice. Very resonoable prices in the bar

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amanda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inglewoodhotel, Owner at Inglewood, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thanks for taking the time to post a review and we're delighted that you had a lovely wedding anniversary hopefully you'll get a chance to visit again soon and stay with us. Regards Andy & Pip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Our youngest son chose Isle of Man as our vacation destination this summer and we were not disappointed! The Inglewood was a perfect spot to start our day with a delicious cook-to-order breakfast and a relaxing place to end the day...comfortable beds, great shower, and room to stretch out and just watch T.V. Hopefully, we can return to Isle of Man in the future and I will definitely book Inglewood as our place to stay! Thank you Andy and Pip for making our vacation top notch!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TimJennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inglewoodhotel, Owner at Inglewood, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thanks for your review it was great to meet you and your family. Thanks also to your son for selecting the isle of man as his choice for a holiday, as I said at the time he is clearly very clever and has great taste. Take care and best wishes from the Inglewood, regards Andy & Pip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

I stayed at Inglewood in May for 3 nights and it was perfect. I was travelling on my own, I could not have been made to feel more at home by Pip and Andy. The guest house has a good location and within easy reach of a pub and a chinese and thai restaurant. The bedroom on the 3rd floor was large, clean and had en suite shower. The bed was very comfortable, the breakfast was excellent. I would definitely recommend this guest house (5 star in my book).

Tenji- Derbyshire.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tenji w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inglewoodhotel, Owner at Inglewood, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thanks for your review and we're really pleased you had a relaxing break with us. Take care of yourself and best wishes for the future. Regards Andy & Pip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Kirby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
220 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a wonderful guest house/hotel. everything was perfect - we stayed in the room shown in the main photo - the views from the windows were fantastic. The breakfasts were wonderful and nothing was too much trouble for the owners. We cant recommend Inglewood enough - it is exceptional

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inglewoodhotel, Owner at Inglewood, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to review our guest house we really enjoyed your company and hope that you return at some point in the future. Regards Andy & Pip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed at the Inglewood for 4 nights over the Bank Holiday weekend. We shared a room on the 4th floor which was spotless and very comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble for Pip and Andy and they gave us some excellent advice which helped us to enjoy our stay even more.
Breakfast was delicious, especially the fresh fruit and it was a very relaxing experience - even thought we did tend to come downstairs with 15 minutes to spare before the end of service....
The Inglewood is at the quieter end of the promenade which suited us perfectly and was very convenient for the buses, horse tram and electric railway.
We also enjoyed sampling the 4 different varieties of gin on offer at the bar - the Botanist wins!
A fabulous experience and we would definitely recommend the Inglewood for anyone looking for a relaxing and very enjoyable stay on the Isle of Man.

Room Tip: There is no lift so rooms on the upper floors do require navigating quite a few stairs - we did not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ME7477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inglewoodhotel, Owner at Inglewood, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thanks for your review and just for info we now have five speciality gins on offer :) Best wishes Andy & Pip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

This was our second stay at the Inglewood and once again it was a perfect 2 night stay- we loved the newly decorated breakfast room. We booked room 15 , the suite overlooking the sea --the décor and the size of the room are lovely. Whilst there are several stairs up to this room Andy is always happy to help with your luggage. I normally don't take a cooked breakfast in any hotel/B&B as I am happy with a continental style breakfast but I do make an exception for Pip's --everything is cooked fresh to order and is of such high quality. However, you really are spoilt for choice as there are several options including a healthy 0% Greek yogurt with fresh fruits which is also excellent.
I thoroughly recommend the Inglewood. Andy & Pip are great hosts.

Room Tip: Try to get a sea view room if you can --no 15 is very light and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SueB77_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inglewoodhotel, Owner at Inglewood, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Lovely to see you again and many thanks for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again hopefully in the not to distant future. Regards Andy & Pip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Douglas hotels
1.0 mi away
The Claremont Hotel
The Claremont Hotel
#4 of 22 in Douglas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sefton Hotel
Sefton Hotel
#10 of 22 in Douglas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Palace Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Welbeck Hotel
The Welbeck Hotel
#1 of 22 in Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#2 of 22 in Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ellan Vannin Hotel
Ellan Vannin Hotel
#1 of 27 in Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inglewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inglewood

Property: Inglewood
Address: Queens Promenade, Douglas Isle of Man, Douglas IM2 4NF
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Isle of Man > Douglas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inglewood is a four star gold and breakfast award winning guest house. It has been beautifully updated with modern contemporary rooms and facilities. The sixteen rooms are all en-suite and the bayview suites are spacious enjoying uninterrupted panoramic views of Douglas Bay. The inglewood is licensed for residents in the evening. Free wifi is available throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Inglewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inglewood Hotel Douglas
Inglewood Isle Of Man/Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing