We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy, well located cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Maple Leaf Gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Maple Leaf Gardens
Lounge with multi-fuel stove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Maple Leaf Gardens
Lounge with multi-fuel stove
Galley kitchen
Bathroom with Jacuzzi bath, big enough for two!
Shower over the bath.
Bathroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
All beds will be made up and towels provided
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Douglas, Isle of Man

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Helen F
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Cosy, well located cottage”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

If you want to be in the centre of Douglas but also like it quiet then this is the place for you. Located 5-10 minutes walk from the promenade and the station it's ideal for accessing the main attractions. Tucked away in a traffic free street, a good night's sleep here isn't a problem. The cottage itself is comfortable and very well equipped. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Thank you so much Helen. We are glad you enjoyed the accommodation and your stay on the Isle of Man. John&Adele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and would be very happy to welcome you back again.
Kind regards
Adele & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Matthew G
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice little cottage”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A comfortable little cottage. Not in the middle of things, but close enough not to be any problem at all but far enough not to feel busy. Quiet residential street.

The owner met us on arrival, despite the late hour, the ferry arrives from Liverpool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Steep stairs. However typical for houses in Great Britain.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2016
We hope you enjoyed your stay on the Island. Matthew and his party were lovely guests and we would welcome them back anytime. All the best. John and Adele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kawasande...
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
“Perfect for enjoy Man”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had been enjoying the TT races into this cottage, perfect in all sense for 4 people. No parking problem, fast dinner with the BBQ. We used to rest daily after a whole day riding our bikes, very confortable in all senses. I would return to the same cottage with my eyes closed.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
Many thanks for your comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay on the Isle of Man and in our Cottage and look forward to welcoming you back again.
All the best
Adele & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travel623...
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again.
Kind regards
Adele & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing