We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant meal with Family” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jade Harbour Restaurant

Jade Harbour Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 26 Restaurants in Peel
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pleasant meal with Family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Went to Jade Harbour for Fathers Day, group consisted of 6 adults who all enjoyed their meals, food was plentiful with a good flavour. The only downside, which happens in most restaurants on the island, is that the beers are either canned or bottled.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ade59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    26
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Level Contributor
212 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Good for in pleasant surroundings”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

We've eaten at Jade Harbour several times. The food has been consistently good and the prices are about par for the course. However, on our last visit, we were keep waiting a looooong time between each course and, to make it worse, because it was to celebrate a birthday, we had children with us who, though well behaved, became very irritable due to the long waits. We will give it one more chance but we're hoping that the service has improved since last time.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gramer999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love the tofu!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Great atmospheric Chinese restaurant, staff are always friendly and pretty prompt. Being a vegetarian I always order the salt and chili pepper tofu, its amazing! Visited the other local Chinese in February as the Jade Harbour was closed- was VERY disappointed!!! Will be sticking to the best from now on! :)

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LillyMarionD2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice food on harbour edge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Went here for a Birthday celebration and everybody enjoyed the food. Quick, efficient and friendly service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gasometer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsey, Isle of Man
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Just average Chinese food,”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

Eating in the restaurant, we found it overpriced and nothing special, have had better quality meals from many Chinese take aways around the Island.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank man21be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jade Harbour Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Jade Harbour Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing