We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family easter break”
Review of Langtoft Manor

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Peel
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Langtoft Manor
Ranked #3 of 4 Peel B&B and Inns
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family easter break”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

On arrival we were greeted with an un prepared property, we decided to rent the self catering section, basically a converted gatage/ cellar, quite nicely done but shoddy workmanship when you looked closely, outside there was a swing lounger with no cushions, therefore just a rusty swing of no use, there was also a wooden bench which was missing the second day we were there and arrived back as we were packing the car, great outdoor experience there, as far as the views of peel bay was concerned all you get is a field of sheep, you are actually far from the beaten track with zero views, you do however get dogs barking on the balcony above, dogs barking in the kennel outside the door, not a very nice place to be when your tired, no tin opener in the self catering kitchen, heating was hitty missy, couldnt dry a towel, freezing at night with zero heating in the bedrooms, hassled for money and overcharged, we agreed £320 for the 3 nights and then told it was more than that, all in all I will not be going back, please please please do not go here if you want to relax and unwind, too far to walk to peel for a day out, if you dont have a car you will be sick and if you dont like dogs you will be sick, probably the worst self catering establishment I have tried, and I have stayed at a lot.

Room Tip: Dont stay at the self catering part, you are next to all the dogs, very very loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paul h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynkermode, Owner at Langtoft Manor, responded to this review, 17 July 2016
The cushions were in the store cupboard of the kitchen
Did you not have the time to look in there as you were to busy looking at the builders work
I guess that must qualify you to be Clark of the works
Or maybe you were counting the sheep instead of admiring the lively views that you didn't see
Or maybe counting the calories you would loose if
You walked to peel for your din dins You could of taken you dogs with you that should not of been there in the first place and your kids instead of goding
My dog
Enjoy your complaining somewhere else
Or better still
Stay home as bad reviews that are not true is very very unfair
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    7
    6
    2
    5
See reviews for
10
24
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hexham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

Stopped there for 3 nights whilst on business. Great place to stay hospitality second to none. Very comfortable room cracking breakfast with plenty of choice. If you want somewhere quiet would definitely recommend. Thanks Jason

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shipley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Hi Lyn- just wanted to convey our thanks for a wonderful 1 night stay
With you over the May Day weekend 2013. You have a fantastic B & B. On arrival you couldn't do enough to welcome us both into your lovely home. The room wants perfect, have never slept in a bed so comfy!!! We had a peaceful & undisturbed good nights sleep. En-suite facilities fab too. It is so lovely to look out the windows & see the sheep, cows & calves & watch the bunnies hopping about in the surrounding fields. Although this is a short way out of Peel harbour, as part of the service, you gave us a lift to the restaurant where we were having our evening meal. What can we say about breakfast, well ....... You treat us like royalty, the choice was absolutely amazing, fresh fruit, cakes, croissants, fresh bread, waffles, cereal, fruit juice not to mention a wonderful cooked breakfast!!!!! The list is endless! If anyone is looking for that B & B that gives you that extra added touch of quality, warmth & welcome then Langtoft Manor is certainly the place to stay. Lyn is a lovely person & cannot do enough to enhance your stay & make you feel welcome. Give her a try, you certainly will not be disappointed! 2 exceedingly happy guests - Julie & Tony from Shipley, West Yorks. Xxxxxx. Hope to see you again xxxxxxx

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynkermode, Owner at Langtoft Manor, responded to this review, 2 July 2016
Hello
It was great to have you stay although for only the one night
I thought I responded
But here it is now
Thank you for your nice review
It's a nice feeling to know my guests are happy
It's time you come back now
Hope all is going good
Take care see you soon we hope
Regards Lyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peel
10.7 mi away
Falcon's Nest Hotel
Falcon's Nest Hotel
#1 of 3 in Port Erin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
13.1 mi away
Ramsey Park Hotel
Ramsey Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ramsey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
9.1 mi away
The Claremont Hotel
The Claremont Hotel
#4 of 22 in Douglas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Adelphi Hotel
Adelphi Hotel
#11 of 22 in Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
1.3 mi away
Albany House Bed and Breakfast Peel
2.2 mi away
Knockaloe Beg Farm
Knockaloe Beg Farm
#1 of 1 in Patrick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langtoft Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langtoft Manor

Property: Langtoft Manor
Address: Langtoft Ballagyr Lane, Peel IM5 2AD
Region: United Kingdom > Isle of Man > Peel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Peel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Langtoft Manor Bed & Breakfast is set in two and a half acres of garden and foliage in a quiet country area three minutes drive from Peel. Silver award set in open country with views over the fields, with the sea close by. This is a lovely area especially for bird watchers and is a walker's paradise where you can wonder over the old railway tracks for many miles. Take a short walk to the White Strand beach where you can enjoy a peaceful walk along the beach front. Spend the day in our beautiful home enjoying afternoon tea, or take a stroll in the gardens, have a picnic, or why not unwind and relax in the drawing room in front of the log burner after a long day. Cyclists are welcome and there is secure storage overnight for bikes. The dining hall is of a bygone era with artefacts to study. There is a flat-screen TV with sky and DVD players in every bedroom and the communal drawing room. Our rooms are all very well equipped for your comfort. We hope you will enjoy your stay in our friendly and unique home. Facilities: • Plenty of spaces for parking • Hairdryer in each room • Packed lunches (extra charge) • Full Manx breakfast deliciously homemade with local seasonal products (vegetarian option available) • Homemade cakes a treat-in-store. • Kippers (Manx specialty on request) • Central heating • Tea and coffee facilities • Extra bed (if required) • Shaving point • Free Wi-Fi/Internet • Beautiful linen and towels • Drawing room with tea making facilities (at your disposal) • Flat screen TV in each room with Sky and DVD players • Non smoking policy • Pets allowed (by arrangement) • Garden area ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Langtoft Manor Peel, Isle Of Man

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing