We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This B&B offered a warm, memorable experience!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Peel
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Albany House Bed and Breakfast Peel
Ranked #1 of 5 Peel B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This B&B offered a warm, memorable experience!”
Reviewed 24 May 2011

Every now and then you encounter people who add so much to your travel experience, that you will always remember them...Nikki and Nigel at Albany House were just such wonderful hosts. To say that they "exceeded expectations" would be an understatement as at every turn, they went far beyond the call of duty. The rooms were comfortable and charming, the location perfect for public transportation around the island..but also an easy walk to the main areas of Peel. Breakfasts were outstanding ! We always felt at home in the living room and enjoyed the vast Manx library in the home. It was an excellet experience that we hope to return to! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meredith_c13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
51
151
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2011

Nikki and Nigel were wonderful to us and were extremely pleasant all the time. They are very knowledgeable and bent over backwards to assist us. They have many books pertaining to the Isle that we were able to look at which were very helpful. The rooms were clean, current and the breakfast was spectacular. To travel around the Isle the Albany is but 2 short blocks from the bus stop. Our stay could not have been more perfect and I would highly recommend the Albany House to anyone who visits the Isle.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hac34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2011

The hospitality was fantastic and nothing was too much trouble. We were made to feel very welcome and the rooms were of a very high standard.
Breakfast was superb, with something for everyone. This B&B was excellent value for money and I would defiantly stay there again on my next visit to the Island.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura186419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2011

An excellent place to stay. Nicky and Nigel are excellent hosts and make you feel very welcome. Lots of recommendations for places to eat, drink and visits. Breakfasts were excellent, and room was very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swimmer200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2011

we stayed for 4 nights and my goodness what a treat
room --- excellent
service -- was excellent they really did go that extra mile from breakfast ' to letting us use their car park space, friendly polite but not intrusive a professional couple .
Would recomend very highly and when there again will be looking to stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tgeorge48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2011

Stayed at Albany House for a week on our first visit to the Isle of Man. We loved it. It exceeded all our expectations in terms of location, comfort, quality of facilities, breakfasts and, most particularly, the helpfulness of our hosts, Nikki & Nigel. They were always ready with help and advice when needed and couldn't have done more to make our trip highly enjoyable - and all this without being at all intrusive.
Peel is a delightful place to stay with a wide range of restaurants and stunning scenery within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Figary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2011

Second time back to this B & B and just as good as last time if not better. Lovely clean rooms with lots of little extras to make your stay perfect. Nothing is too much trouble for Nikki and Nigel and the breakfast is great with lots of choice. Do not be put off that there are two dogs at this accommodation they are no trouble at all and are kept out of the way when visitors are around, also not a dog hair in site. I have stayed in other B & B's that do not have pets and they have been a disgrace. If you want to stay in a lovely B & B that is in a great spot with all the home comforts then this is the place to stay. Will be going back again and will be bringing some more of my family to enjoy staying in Peel in a beautiful B & B.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rigbywoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peel
9.9 mi away
The Claremont Hotel
The Claremont Hotel
#5 of 17 in Douglas
374 reviews
14.4 mi away
Ramsey Park Hotel
Ramsey Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ramsey
293 reviews
9.7 mi away
Sefton Hotel
Sefton Hotel
#10 of 17 in Douglas
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Falcon's Nest Hotel
Falcon's Nest Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Erin
243 reviews
9.7 mi away
Best Western Palace Hotel & Casino
9.8 mi away
Inglewood
Inglewood
#2 of 34 in Douglas
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albany House Bed and Breakfast Peel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albany House Bed and Breakfast Peel

Property: Albany House Bed and Breakfast Peel
Address: Albany House 9 Albany Road, Peel IM5 1JS
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Isle of Man > Peel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Peel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm Manx welcome & hearty breakfast await you at cosy Albany House. Pamper yourself in either of the luxurious, spotless en-suite rooms. Comfortably enjoy beautiful Peel's attractions plus the added convenience of close public transport. Free Wifi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Albany House Bed And Breakfast Peel Isle Of Man

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing