We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A splendid stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Peel
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Albany House Bed and Breakfast Peel
Ranked #1 of 5 Peel B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Our first visit to Man was so enhanced by the hospitality offered by Nikki and Nigel. They went out of their way to make us welcome and to ensure that our experience of the island was the very best it could be. The accommodation is excellent and the breakfasts of the very highest standard as regards quality, quantity and choice. Peel is a delightful location offering some good options for evening meals.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed for a week at Albany House. The rooms (especially The Fraser room) are fabulous - spotlessly clean and equipped with absolutely everything you would ever need or might have forgotten! Loved the breakfasts and the amount of choice on the menu. Nikki and Nigel are wonderful hosts and do their utmost to make your stay as relaxing as possible. We loved Peel and Albany House is ideally situated as a base. We certainly intend to return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012 via mobile

From the moment you walk into Albany house until the moment you leave you are treated like royalty. Nikki and Nigel just can't do enough for you. The rooms are spotless, the breakfast is award winning and quite frankly we have trouble stopping away. Best b&b on the isle of man!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frenchpests
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

My wife and I visited for 11 nights June/July 2012. It was a great first visit to the Island, and Albany House was a big part of our holiday. Very comfortable bedroom and guest lounge, extremely clean, the food was great. Albany House is well situated. Peel makes an excellent centre, delightful small town and waterfront, good eating places. But it is people that often make a holiday, and Nigel and Nikki were truly great hosts, very hospitable, welcoming and friendly, they out out of their way to look after us! We would unreservedly recommend Albany House for B & B on this beautiful Island!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter and Jean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

My friend and I stayed for 4 nights and it was such a lovely experience. Delightful room, exceptionally friendly hosts and it's worth the trip just for Nigel's breakfasts! I came away feeling like I had made some great new friends. The only place to stay on the island as far as I am concerned.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanJ936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at Albany House and would definitely recommend this hotel . Nikki and Nigel were the perfect hosts and nothing is too much trouble for them. The hotel is beautifully furnished and extremely clean, everything you could possibly need is provided and the breakfasts are excellent. The hotel location is also excellent, with pubs, shops and restaurants within easy walking distance. Nikki and Nigel create a lovely, homely atmosphere and we would happily stay here again .

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sal E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

A lovely 6 nights - wish it could have been longer! We had the yellow room at the back; peaceful, warm with so many extras and thoughtful touches. Huge, comfy bed; enormous, fluffy bath sheets and spotless, well equipped bathroom ensuite. Charming hosts for whom nothing was too much bother, friendly but never obtrusive - felt like leaving friends by time we left. Would recomend to anyone staying in Peel and we'll certainly be going back! Near facilities and bus stops but away from center itself.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tigger14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peel
9.8 mi away
Ellan Vannin Metro Hotel
14.4 mi away
Ramsey Park Hotel
Ramsey Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ramsey
315 reviews
9.8 mi away
The Rutland Hotel
The Rutland Hotel
#7 of 15 in Douglas
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Sefton Hotel
Sefton Hotel
#11 of 15 in Douglas
660 reviews
1.3 mi away
Langtoft Manor
Langtoft Manor
#3 of 5 in Peel
62 reviews
9.8 mi away
Cubbon House
Cubbon House
#1 of 37 in Douglas
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albany House Bed and Breakfast Peel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albany House Bed and Breakfast Peel

Address: Albany House 9 Albany Road, Peel IM5 1JS
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Isle of Man > Peel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Peel
Price Range: £32 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm Manx welcome & hearty breakfast await you at cosy Albany House. Pamper yourself in either of the luxurious, spotless en-suite rooms. Comfortably enjoy beautiful Peel's attractions plus the added convenience of close public transport. Free Wifi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Albany House Bed And Breakfast Peel Isle Of Man

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing