We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albany House Bed and Breakfast Peel
Nearby Hotels
The Welbeck Hotel(Douglas)
US$149
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ascot Hotel(Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Rutland Hotel(Douglas)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Chesterhouse Hotel(Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$121
US$114
Toprooms.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Mannin Hotel(Douglas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Empress Hotel(Douglas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
282
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnikki nigelfraser roomb byellow roomplace to stayisle of manhome from homeperfect hostsnothing is too much troublesewing kitbiscuitsrooms are beautifulthought of everythingthoughtful touchesfluffy towelshuge bedwarm welcome
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed here for a 4 night break for our honeymoon and couldn't have wished for a better place to stay. We stayed in the Osborn Room and although it is the smallest of the 3 rooms available it is still a lovely comfortable room. Nigel and Nicky are two of the nicest people we have ever met and make you feel really welcome and relaxed, the food is gorgeous and sets you up perfectly for the day ahead.
Apart from this B & B being a lovely place to stay and Nigel and Nicky being the perfect hosts, we have to mention the other 2 residents at the Albany - Ralphy and Coco, two gorgeous dogs who make sure you get a cuddle every day. We will definately be making a return visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Returned on the 11th Sept 12 from a 4 night stay which can only be described as "fantastic". Our host Nigel was outstanding,he catered for all our needs he was so friendly and helpful even ironed a pair of trousers and a shirt for us to attend a wedding that day. Breakfasts were brilliant enough to keep you going all day.Room very clean and comfortable.We didn't get to meet nikki as she was away on holiday with friends, next time though.I thoroughly recommend Albany House.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vivien b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We have just returned from Albany House after a weeks stay,this is the second time we have stayed here in the last 2 years and will be returning again.This time we took our friends with us and they also said it was the best B & B they ever stayed in.Nothing was too much trouble and Breakfast was top notch,the rooms were very clean and comfortable with every thing you needed,bath robes,towels,hair dryer and some very nice touchs too many to mention.Its like staying with friends that you have known for years.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tillybushbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We stayed with our son for ten days at the Albany House. Nikki and Nigel were the perfect hosts and nothing was to much trouble during our stay. Very comfortable and clean bedroom. The outstanding breakfast has five star level and the atmosphere is like staying with old friends.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine1502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

My son & I stayed here during the Manx Grand Prix.
The house has a very warm welcome from Nikki & Nigel . Nothing seems to be too much trouble, which is a great reflection on the owners ....The breakfasts are jaw dropping in their choices on the menu . The room was wonderful & spotlessly clean... with a great bathroom en-suite . It was a great place to both begin & end your day . .

Room Tip: The Yellow Room is @ the rear of the house , and a peaceful retreat @ the end of the day....
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ian-engineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews