We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing was too much trouble”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Peel
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Albany House Bed and Breakfast Peel
Ranked #1 of 5 Peel B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2013

I stayed at The Albany with my Father last weekend. From the moment we arrived we were completely bowled over by everything that Nikki and Nigel did for us. Our room was very comfortable and the quality of the furniture and decor were the equal of any 5 star hotel I have previously stayed at.. Nigel's breakfasts were hearty and delicious and the information and advice they gave us about Peel was perfect. Nikki even drove to pick us up from Niarbyl at the end of one of our walks! Highly recommended.
Richard and John

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
There are newer reviews for Albany House Bed and Breakfast Peel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2013

Nothing is too much trouble at all for Nigel and Nikki - I was over to visit my elderly mother and she was invited to join us for breakfast one morning which she absolutely loved! The breakfasts are unbelievably good and there is entertainment laid on by Nigel while he is cooking it in front of you! The rooms are lovely and the under floor heating in the bathroom seems to be popular with everybody! This is definitely the place to stay!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Like the other reviewers we were bowled over by the Albany and its owners, Nigel and Nikki. We had gone for a hill-walking and coastpath walking holiday so the opportunities for that were understandably limited, given the conditions. A joy to get back to our room with quite simply every need and eventuality covered. Underfloor heating in the luxurious bathroom and 10 out of 10 for the shower (bliss for two frozen walkers). Even better than the luxury, the provision of everything we might need (even dressing gowns) including a fridge and proper wine glasses and the excellent breakfasts were Nigel's stories, jokes, impishness (we hope he likes that) and his and Nikki's help with anything we needed ... including collecting us from Douglas ferry, driving us around to see the walks and then driving us back at 07.15 on our departure day. Faultless and great fun. BTW we stayed in the Fraser Room. So much more to say but the other reviewers have already said it all! Thank you Nigel and Nikki. We shall be back (hard luck). Glynn and Lynne

Room Tip: All three rooms are excellent and the Fraser particularly spacious.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glynn_jung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Just back today from a short break at Albany House with my elderly Mum. Nikki and Nigel really went out of their way to make our stay the very best we've had in a long time. Nigel made my Mum's day by dressing up in his butler's uniform...so very kind and thoughtful.
We stayed in the yellow room which was very comfortable. Everything was provided for, the beds very comfortable and the food was delicious. Nikki and Nigel were so friendly and very helpful. We will definitely be telling others all about how good they were.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

We stayed here just after the worst snow storm for a few years the island has seen!! Nigel went out of his way though to organize a parking space for our hire car even taking himself down to the council to get them moving into action.

We stayed in the Fraser Room, The room was comfy had everything you needed plus more! Underfloor heating in bathroom is a great feature with a great bath and also shower

TV included with basic digital channels and also built in DVD player (DVD selection just outside the room) Also tea/coffee making facilities including an array of fruit teas and tin of biscuits.

Breakfast is amazing you choose what you want the night before and in the morning watch Nigel cook it!! (he makes great coffee too)

Nigel and Nikki are great hosts and we enjoyed chatting to them and they are easy going and dont mind answering questions.

dogs were great to!

We will come again!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank l0trfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

A very pleasant 3 days snowed in in Peel being spoilt by Nikki's cups of tea's and Nigel's chef skills especially when we found ourselves snowed in on the Friday and he put his catering hat on and cooked up a delicious Angus steak with Stilton on top. The Lounge had a wonderful blazing warm fire which was a joy to sit in front of and pile on more wood and my mum and sister really felt at ease having the honour of being the first guests to experience the refurbished quality homely rooms and delighted that nothing was a problem to our hosts even to the point of sorting out snow boots and even raxor blades. Would definitely be thrilled to return to Albany House again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

I'm trying to find something interesting and original to say about how wonderful the hospitality is at Albany House..! It's just tricky as everyone seems to agree that it's simply the best B&B they've ever stayed in; I certainly do.

I can say that Nigel and Nikki have just finished some improvements so my room was actually even nicer than it looked in the pictures! Not only was the breakfast superb - I was given tips on how to improve my own cooking :)

I hope to be back to visit my friends again and will certainly hope to stay at Albany House every time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdrianDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peel
9.9 mi away
The Claremont Hotel
The Claremont Hotel
#5 of 15 in Douglas
384 reviews
9.8 mi away
Falcon's Nest Hotel
Falcon's Nest Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Erin
247 reviews
9.6 mi away
The Welbeck Hotel
The Welbeck Hotel
#1 of 15 in Douglas
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Ramsey Park Hotel
Ramsey Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ramsey
295 reviews
1.3 mi away
Langtoft Manor
Langtoft Manor
#3 of 5 in Peel
59 reviews
9.8 mi away
Inglewood
Inglewood
#2 of 36 in Douglas
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albany House Bed and Breakfast Peel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albany House Bed and Breakfast Peel

Address: Albany House 9 Albany Road, Peel IM5 1JS
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Isle of Man > Peel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Peel
Price Range: £32 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm Manx welcome & hearty breakfast await you at cosy Albany House. Pamper yourself in either of the luxurious, spotless en-suite rooms. Comfortably enjoy beautiful Peel's attractions plus the added convenience of close public transport. Free Wifi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Albany House Bed And Breakfast Peel Isle Of Man

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing