We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls Trip Away”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Peel
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Albany House Bed and Breakfast Peel
Ranked #1 of 5 Peel B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Girls Trip Away”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

As part of a 'girls' cycling trip to The Isle Of Man we were fortunate enough to stay at Albany House. Nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were comfortable and tastefully decorated and the breakfast was superb. Just what we needed to speed us on our way over the mountainous coast road to the Calf of Man.

Room Tip: All are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
51
150
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Redruth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

From the moment we arrived to the time we left, nothing was too much trouble for Nikki and Nigel. As our flight was arriving late, Nikki phoned up the night before to arrange food for our arrival and to confirm that the taxi was arranged. The rooms were clean and of a generous size with lovely en-suites. Breakfast was a good choice of options and plenty of coffee, tea, milk supplied in the rooms. We felt very at home there. Looking forward to staying again next year from Molly, Richard and Steve.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

Again we had a fantastic stay at Albany house. Nigel and nikki couldn't do enough for us. The house has a new extension to the dining room now and it makes the whole breakfast experience very pleasurable. You'd be crazy never to visit Albany house

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frenchpests
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leek, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

2nd time we have stayed at Albany House and it will not be the last! from the moment you get there till you leave, you are made to feel as though you are at home!. Nikki and Nigel make you feel most welcome and they cannot do enough for you, rooms are great and you get plenty of coffee tea etc and a big tick from me is that there is always plenty of milk in your room!
A great place to stay.
Eileen, Pete, Ann and Barry

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 213eileen22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Stayed for two nights on the 20th & 21st of July and lets just say its was fab. It was a last minute booking and Nicki fitted myself and boyfriend in for the two nights. After reading all the reviews I was really excited to see what it was like. After all, every review they have is excellent and thats exactly what it is.

The attention to detail is fantastic, all the little touches like the extra water, delicious biscuits and the chocolates that you leave with from Ralphy and Coco (beautiful doggies) is superb.

The breakfast was so tasty and has to be the best scrambled egg and smoked salmon, I've ever had! Was a delightful stay and I can not wait to go back!!

Jess & Keith

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jess m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed at the Albany house in May of this year and found it to be more than just another B and B. The location was right next to the bus stop-the most convenient and fun way to tour the Isle. The food was great, the bedroom warm and cozy. The bathroom new and delightful. But as with anything in life it is the people that make or break any operation. Luckily, Nigel, the owner, is more than just a wonderfully kind, funny, and hospitable person. He is MUCH MORE than that. While we were visiting another guest had a motor cycle accident. Nigel drove around the area trying to find the man to provide help. Fortunately, the driver was fine but his much beloved bike was badly damaged and was going to cost a great deal to have delivered to his home. The man was heart broken but Nigel would have none of it. He did his magic and arranged for the bike to be boated and trucked back to England for a very, very reasonable price. I love the Isle and always enjoyed visiting but now we will return not just for the beauty of the Isle but for the fun and warmth of Albany House. Thank you Nigel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank akperry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbanyHouse, Owner at Albany House Bed and Breakfast Peel, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Nigel is chuffed to bits with it. He's a great guy and will do anything for anyone, nothing is too much trouble. Sorry I missed you on this trip, SA was cold and chilly! Hope to meet you on your next visit.

Thanks for taking the time to write a wonderful review for Albany House.
Nikki - IOM 25th July 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, England
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

It looks very ordinary on the outside and indeed the bedrooms (which vary) aren't really our style, being rather Edwardian in appearance, but what distinguishes this establishment from the rest is that the proprietors Nikki & Nigel Sperring really love what they do and want to ensure that their guests want for nothing. Everything you could possibly need in your room is provided, but if you did think of something else then it would be forthcoming in a trice. In terms of information Nikki is a one-woman Isle of Man tourist office; and Nigel for his part is a charming and very entertaining front of house guru who offers an extremely wide breakfast selection (which is taken house-party style in their lovely new open plan kitchen).

Wi fi, comfortable beds, and good access to the town centre and [so called] bus station complete the offering. We too give it five stars!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris_and_Jean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peel
9.6 mi away
The Welbeck Hotel
The Welbeck Hotel
#1 of 17 in Douglas
387 reviews
9.9 mi away
The Claremont Hotel
The Claremont Hotel
#5 of 17 in Douglas
368 reviews
14.4 mi away
Ramsey Park Hotel
Ramsey Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ramsey
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Inglewood
Inglewood
#2 of 32 in Douglas
286 reviews
9.8 mi away
Ellan Vannin Hotel
Ellan Vannin Hotel
#1 of 32 in Douglas
569 reviews
9.5 mi away
Raymonds Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albany House Bed and Breakfast Peel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albany House Bed and Breakfast Peel

Property: Albany House Bed and Breakfast Peel
Address: Albany House 9 Albany Road, Peel IM5 1JS
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Isle of Man > Peel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Peel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm Manx welcome & hearty breakfast await you at cosy Albany House. Pamper yourself in either of the luxurious, spotless en-suite rooms. Comfortably enjoy beautiful Peel's attractions plus the added convenience of close public transport. Free Wifi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Albany House Bed And Breakfast Peel Isle Of Man

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing