We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best - Hosts, Accommodations, Food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Albany House Bed and Breakfast Peel
Ranked #1 of 4 Peel B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Best - Hosts, Accommodations, Food”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Albany House is exceptional! We have stayed in bed and breakfasts in many different countries. Nikki and Nigel are the best! They were always available for questions, to hear about our days adventures, and make sure we had EVERYTHING we needed. The house is in the middle of Peel- walking distance to the points of interest plus the bus. No hassle parking. Now, the food! Well, we loved our breakfasts and the conversation around the table. You name it Nigel will cook it up for you. Everything was clean and well maintained throughout the house. A hot bath at the end of the day was heavenly. Comfy beds, linens, and pillows. We were sad to be leaving Peel and saying good bye to Nikki and Nigel.

Room Tip: The front room had some traffic noise yet seeing the Irish Sea from our window was worth the little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 365MaryKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
148
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Durham
Level Contributor
366 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We needed to come to the IOM for a short family visit and just had to stay at Albany House again. The welcome we received from Nikki and Nigel, and definitely not forgetting Coco and Ralphy, was like meeting up with old friends again. This time we had the yellow room; in a word, beautiful. It's at the back, so very quiet and also gets the morning sun. The new kitchen/ dining area is superb which means the conversations just flow over breakfast. And, of course, Nigel's breakfasts are as superb as always. We will return as soon as we can for a proper break.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DevonHare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Albany House has excellent reviews, and it's no wonder at all. I couldn't imagine a better B&B! Nikki and Nigel are the most gracious and welcoming of hosts, and you truly do feel right at home. The entire house could not be in a better condition, and has clearly been kept up to the very highest standard, with no expense spared--from the authentic cast-iron clawfoot tubs, to the fresh and modern conservatory breakfast area adjoining the kitchen, the house maintains a characterful feel with all the mod cons.

Our roomy king-sized bed in the Fraser room was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in, with Egyptian cotton sheets and cozy quilts. Extra blankets and lovely dressing gowns in the wardrobe were a nice extra touch. Plenty of teas (including fruit and decaf!), coffee, sugars, sweeteners, milk, bottled waters, and even a lovely tin of biscuits were included in the room. The bath was the best I've ever had (I couldn't resist two in one day!) although the modern shower was also perfect. There were plenty of toiletries, even bubble bath, and things such as razors and deodorant in case one forgot an essential item at home. Underfloor heating and a radio in the ceiling of the bathroom were so luxurious.

Nikki and Nigel were so lovely and helpful, giving us lots of advice about the island, especially as we are moving over soon. They are truly an incredible source of knowledge and connections, and some of the friendliest people you will ever meet. We really enjoyed hearing lots of local knowledge and stories from Nigel as he cooked our yummy breakfasts in the morning--for which you also have lots of choice, of cooked or cold breakfast items. I highly recommend the salmon and eggs! Nigel's background is in the hospitality business and he is a trained chef, so you'll want for nothing, especially at breakfast!

Just a five or so minute walk from the seafront and a great pub, The Creek, Albany House is also in a great location. Peel is one of the most picturesque towns on the island, and the House of Mannanan museum is NOT to be missed!

Overall, I could not have asked for anything better. From the friendly dogs Ralphie and Coco welcoming you, to the perfect tiny touches such as three-legged Manx triskelion paper lining the drawers, to the gorgeous handmade cross-stitched Isle of Man wall hangings, to the endlessly helpful and friendly hosts, you couldn't ask for more from a B&B.

Highly, highly recommended. Stay there as soon as you possibly can!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Fraser room, which is I believe the biggest. It's spacious, bright, and beautif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2014

What a lovely, lovely place. Nigel and Nikki are absolutely amazing and accommodating. My friend and I went for a muddy hike one day, and Nikki was kind of enough to take our dirty clothing and wash it for us (even though she had just gotten home from work). Their dogs, Ralphy and Coco, are absolute dolls. I admit, I got a little emotional when I had to leave. There isn't a better place to stay in Peel. Not a single thing to complain about. Go to the Albany House-you will have a relaxing and amazing experience. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: The Yellow Room was darling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbanyHouse, Owner at Albany House Bed and Breakfast Peel, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
It was a real pleasure having you girls stay with us. We love the You tube video of Ralphy. Hope to see you again. Thanks for the lovely comments.
Nikki, Nigel, Ralphy & Coco.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

My mum and I stayed whilst visiting family and almost didn't want to leave the B&B.The house its self is absolutely beautiful and Nikki and Nigel went above and beyond to ensure our stay felt personal and welcoming. All of this is before the incredible fresh and freshly cooked breakfast. I can't recommend it enough and can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Only stayed in the Fraser room which has a lovely big bed, a large bathroom, and a view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justinelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2014

From planning to staying it felt like going to good friends more than staying somewhere new .the place is amazing , every -little thing u can think of is in the room , from little cute tins of surprises to lovely big cosy beds :-) , Nigel & Nikki are warm welcoming and so helpful , can't wait to re-book , :-)))

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wm04ees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2014

There's just nothing to fault about this lovely B&B. The rooms are beautifully decorated, very comfortable, and fantastically well equipped. The breakfast is awesome. The hosts are welcoming and helpful. We will certainly be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaCQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peel
9.9 mi away
The Claremont Hotel
The Claremont Hotel
#4 of 22 in Douglas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
14.4 mi away
Ramsey Park Hotel
Ramsey Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ramsey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
3.7 mi away
Adelphi Hotel
Adelphi Hotel
#10 of 22 in Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Sefton Hotel
Sefton Hotel
#11 of 22 in Douglas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
9.8 mi away
Ellan Vannin Hotel
Ellan Vannin Hotel
#1 of 27 in Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
1.0 mi away
Knockaloe Beg Farm
Knockaloe Beg Farm
#1 of 1 in Patrick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albany House Bed and Breakfast Peel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albany House Bed and Breakfast Peel

Property: Albany House Bed and Breakfast Peel
Address: Albany House 9 Albany Road, Peel IM5 1JS
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Isle of Man > Peel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Peel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm Manx welcome & hearty breakfast await you at cosy Albany House. Pamper yourself in either of the luxurious, spotless en-suite rooms. Comfortably enjoy beautiful Peel's attractions plus the added convenience of close public transport. Free Wifi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Albany House Bed And Breakfast Peel Isle Of Man

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing