We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“better than home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Albany House Bed and Breakfast Peel
Ranked #1 of 4 Peel B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“better than home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2008

best b&b i have stopped in so much so we are going back in january this time for the frazer room.

Nikki and Nigel are brillaint hosts, will go out of their way to help. i really loved the welcome messages wrote in the butter in the morning, such a nice touch!

  • Liked — the bed amazing and the breakfasts
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank minimodmk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
148
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2008

I can, with every confidence , recommend this B&B for anyone wanting a relaxing and comfortable stay in the Isle of Man.

Pre-visit information about the IOM is provided with the booking confirmation, the house is clean and cosy and the hosts are determined to ensure that your stay with them is the best experience it can be.

The breakfasts are excellent and the general atmosphere and ambience is one of welcoming warmth and charm.

  • Liked — Cosy welcoming home from home
  • Disliked — There was nothing to dislike.
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misskipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2008

My two friends and i have just returned from the Isle of Man, where we stayed in the Albany House B & B for 4 nights.

Thanks to our hosts we had the most fantastic stay. It was like visiting family rather than strangers, nothing was too much trouble. The bedroom was fantastic, warm and cosy, there was a number of added touches that made the stay that much more special. Many choices for breakfast, the only unfortunate thing was we wern't staying long enough to try them all.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this to anyone who is thinking of going to the Isle of Man.

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
Thank BuckyBlackburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MK
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2008

My partner and I were on the Isle of Man for 2 days, during that time we stayed at the Albany house, and what a trasure it turned out to be! the facilities are excellent, elegant, charming and homely all at the same time, the owners Nikki and Nigel were really helpful and always prepared to stop and have a chat, the breakfast was divine and it was hard work to get out of the super comfy bed in the Osborn Room. thoroughly reccommended, cant wait to get back there!

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — having to leave
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melodyaskari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2008

My husband and I have just returned from a long weekend in Peel staying at Albany House. The owners, Nikki and Nigel are extremely friendly and knowledgeable about the island. We stayed in the Yellow Room which was very comfortable with a huge bed, unlimited hot drinks-making facilities, fridge, Sky TV, video player, local information folder and a lovely en-suite. The breakfasts are huge and tasty with a choice of cooked or continental. Nigel is a trained chef and this certainly shows in the range of food offered.
All together, Albany House is excellent and we will certainly return.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JenetAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2008

This is the best b & b we have stayed in. The rooms are lovely with lots of personal touches to make your stay more comfortable, we stayed in the Fraiser suite.

Nikki and Nigel who run the b & b are so warm and friendly.

The breakfast is great with a good choice to cater for all tastes.

I would highly recommend this b & b, it is in a good location and Peel is a beautiful place to stay. There is a car park across the road for those with their own transport and no charge for parking. The bus stop is pracitically outside the front door for buses into Douglas.

A great place to stay.

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
Thank riggersliverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coventry
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2008

If you are thinking of visiting the Isle of Man, you'll find no better place to stay than at the Albany House.

When we made an enquiry online, I mentioned my wife was a Vegan and the next day recieved a phone call from Nikki asking what would be suitable for breakfast. We also recieved a guide book and a few leaflets in the post when I mentioned we hadn't visited the island before.

We arrived to a warm welcome from the propreitors, who were only to happy any queries and silly questions we had, and gave us excellent advice regarding places to visit and where to eat.

Our room was exquisite and the service at breakfast was exemplary. It's a shame we couldn't have stayed longer.

  • Liked — The service, cleanliness, location...
  • Disliked — Nothing...!!
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank andygautrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peel
9.9 mi away
The Claremont Hotel
The Claremont Hotel
#4 of 22 in Douglas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
14.4 mi away
Ramsey Park Hotel
Ramsey Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ramsey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
3.7 mi away
Adelphi Hotel
Adelphi Hotel
#12 of 22 in Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Sefton Hotel
Sefton Hotel
#10 of 22 in Douglas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
9.8 mi away
Ellan Vannin Hotel
Ellan Vannin Hotel
#1 of 27 in Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
1.0 mi away
Knockaloe Beg Farm
Knockaloe Beg Farm
#1 of 1 in Patrick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albany House Bed and Breakfast Peel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albany House Bed and Breakfast Peel

Property: Albany House Bed and Breakfast Peel
Address: Albany House 9 Albany Road, Peel IM5 1JS
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Isle of Man > Peel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Peel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm Manx welcome & hearty breakfast await you at cosy Albany House. Pamper yourself in either of the luxurious, spotless en-suite rooms. Comfortably enjoy beautiful Peel's attractions plus the added convenience of close public transport. Free Wifi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Albany House Bed And Breakfast Peel Isle Of Man

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing