We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hospitality”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Peel
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Albany House Bed and Breakfast Peel
Ranked #1 of 5 Peel B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Nigel and Nikki couldn't do enough they were really friendly and helpful. Albany House was lovely and had everything you could need with plenty of added extras in your room. Breakfast was fantastic and home made bread delicious. It is situated in the centre so not far to walk to sea front or shops. Would highly recommend Albany House to anyone.
Irene & John

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Irene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

Nikki and Nigel offer simply the best of everything. A delightful room and excellently equipped bathroom, fully functioning wifi, superlative service and kindness, plus a first-rate breakfast. Couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Londontraveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Our experience at the Albany House was just perfect, service was great, breakfast very varied and delicious, room was absolutely great with a big king size bed and the bathroom so lovely! We definitely recommand the place!

Room Tip: Room was very nice, king bed and very comfortable, bathroom very charming with nice decoration and r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Violaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Yes, it can! From the moment you make your first inquiry to the morning of your check out, Nikki and Nigel have got it just perfect. Whatever it takes, whether it's the phone calls, the follow up emails, the local information mail shots, the welcome, the rooms, the free wi-fi, the super breakfast, the conversations, the dogs and the goodbye chocolates. It's just a short walk into town and there's even a free car parking spot just a few metres from the front door. It's everything that all of the other reviewers say it is. And Nigel said we'll even get a Christmas card! Why can't all accomodation be like this? We loved it. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed here for a few nights with my dad and sister. We were visiting peel for the annual folk festival. Before arriving, Nikki sent out lots of info, including maps, guides of places to eat, things to see etc. very helpful. Owners were a fountain of knowledge when we were there, recommending where to go, what's on etc.
Could not fault accommodation at all. Very tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean.
Room fully equipped with things you might need: lots of toiletries, tea coffee, biscuits sweets, sewing kit, dressing gowns, hair dryer, tv, notepad. Plus there is a large selection of DVDs you can borrow.
Comfy beds, lovely bathroom and amazing breakfast. It was better than any breakfast I've had out. They are happy to provide a great range of stuff, including goats milk for my dad who can't have cows milk. Thumbs up all round.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stacy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

If there was a couple who were made for hospitality its Nigel and Nikki.
They could make a night in Kabul seem like a trip to Disneyland.
Cleaner than clean, details to die for, breakfast for champions, fables to make Aesop redundant, genuine friendliness, welcoming and all round excellence!
The hardest thing for these guys will be keeping it up...because sitting on the top is a very hard place to maintain.
If I were ever to visit Peel again...it would be simply to go to Albany House. The place itself doesn't deserve them.

Room Tip: They're all good. There are no views to compete with so you're just booking for style and si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Opua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Albany House was recommended to us by a friend who used to live in Peel and the recommendation was well merited. From the moment I first contacted Nikki by 'phone she went out of her way to be helpful, with a tremendously useful pack of information through the post and suggestions of other places to stay on the Isle of Man. Albany House was a real home for us during our stay, with a superbly comfortable bed and delicious breakfasts. Nigel's home-made breads were a highlight and neither Nikki nor Nigel was ever too busy to chat to us and suggest places to visit and/or eat. We're really looking forward to another visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peel
9.9 mi away
The Claremont Hotel
The Claremont Hotel
#5 of 15 in Douglas
390 reviews
9.6 mi away
The Welbeck Hotel
The Welbeck Hotel
#1 of 15 in Douglas
431 reviews
14.4 mi away
Ramsey Park Hotel
Ramsey Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ramsey
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Langtoft Manor
Langtoft Manor
#3 of 5 in Peel
62 reviews
9.8 mi away
Ellan Vannin
Ellan Vannin
#1 of 37 in Douglas
598 reviews
9.8 mi away
Inglewood
Inglewood
#4 of 37 in Douglas
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albany House Bed and Breakfast Peel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albany House Bed and Breakfast Peel

Address: Albany House 9 Albany Road, Peel IM5 1JS
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Isle of Man > Peel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Peel
Price Range: £33 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm Manx welcome & hearty breakfast await you at cosy Albany House. Pamper yourself in either of the luxurious, spotless en-suite rooms. Comfortably enjoy beautiful Peel's attractions plus the added convenience of close public transport. Free Wifi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Albany House Bed And Breakfast Peel Isle Of Man

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing