We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely first class accommodation”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Peel
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Albany House Bed and Breakfast Peel
Ranked #1 of 5 Peel B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
BERWICK-UPON-tWEED
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely first class accommodation”
Reviewed 27 June 2009

My wife Carol and i had a very enjoyable 4 night stay in the Fraser room
Nikki & Nigel really go out of there way to make you feel welcome in every way they can
The position of the hotel is perfect for walking & site seeing (what a wonderful island the I.O.Man is) we will certainly return to the Albany House Hotel
Alan & Carol Crawford

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALAN2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
51
151
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
coventry
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2009

we recently visited the isle of man and selected the albany house bed & breakfast from the internet, and i would like to say how very pleased we were with our choice. It is truly a lovely place to stay, nigel & nikki are tho most friendly and welcoming people who have got the hotel business down to a tea, the rooms were lovely and they had left no detail out, all the little extras in the rooms like shampoo, shower gel, dressing gowns tv with sky videos available to watch if you want,etc just made things that little bit better than your average bed & breakfast. The atmosphere is great and you are free to come and go as you please. I might just add the breakfasts were great. Staying here made our short stay at peel most enjoyable and memorable. Well done nigel & nikki i can quite understand why you are fully booked this summer, and will see you again.

Kim

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ttfan_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2009

I rate this as the best small B&B I have stayed in so far. We were visiting Peel as a choir to sing for the weekend and the two other couples and I who managed to book Albany House early got an excellent deal. My en-suite room was very comfortable, the breakfast was varied and generous and all the extras were impressive. Many thanks to Nikki and Nigel.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Itravel51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midands
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2009

We stayed in the Albany House for two nights while walking the Isle of Man Coastal Path. As frequent long distance walkers, we've stayed in a few B&B's in our time, and have to say that this one is up there with the best.
* The hosts. Nikki and Nigel simply can't do enough for you
* Lovely comfy bed
* Clean and cosy
* Excellent breakfast
* All the little extras that make all the difference, e.g sweeties, biscuits and nice toiletries in the room, books and DVDs available.

In addition to the normal bits and pieces, we were ferried to and from the start and finish of our day's walking, were provided with excellent packed lunches and had some laundry done. What more could one want?

Fully recommended to non-walkers and walkers alike

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LDP-Walker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garstang
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2009

Stayed a couple of nights. Very very clean and lovely room - we stayed in the Fraser room which had a massive comfy bed and a fantastic bathroom. We particularly liked the small touches - sweets, cotton wool balls,hand lotion to name but a few. Food was brilliant and Nigel and Nikki were the perfect hosts. In a good location we would recommend Albany House to anyone and we will certainly return. Your will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toniongar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2009

We couldn't have been happier with this B&B - Nicky and Nigel went out of their way to make sure that our stay was comfortable (Nicky even very kindly posted us tourist information in advance!). The room was clean, and a lot of attention had gone into detail -radio in the bathroom etc! The breakfast was great. Neither of us eat meat (my companion was vegan!), and soya milk and veggie sausages etc were on hand to make our stay a happy one. Thank you Nicky and Nigel! Totally recommended.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scouse_phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2009

Good pre-arrival advice and information. Guest information at b&b very thorough using local knowledge. Lots of offers of help given the weather and our means of transport - cycling tour of the island. Nice parting gift that we enjoyed later reminding us of the well cooked breakfast and comfy bed.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marksue2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peel
9.9 mi away
The Claremont Hotel
The Claremont Hotel
#5 of 17 in Douglas
374 reviews
14.4 mi away
Ramsey Park Hotel
Ramsey Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ramsey
293 reviews
9.7 mi away
Sefton Hotel
Sefton Hotel
#10 of 17 in Douglas
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Falcon's Nest Hotel
Falcon's Nest Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Erin
243 reviews
9.7 mi away
Best Western Palace Hotel & Casino
9.8 mi away
Inglewood
Inglewood
#2 of 34 in Douglas
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albany House Bed and Breakfast Peel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albany House Bed and Breakfast Peel

Property: Albany House Bed and Breakfast Peel
Address: Albany House 9 Albany Road, Peel IM5 1JS
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Isle of Man > Peel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Peel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm Manx welcome & hearty breakfast await you at cosy Albany House. Pamper yourself in either of the luxurious, spotless en-suite rooms. Comfortably enjoy beautiful Peel's attractions plus the added convenience of close public transport. Free Wifi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Albany House Bed And Breakfast Peel Isle Of Man

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing