We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albany House Bed and Breakfast Peel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Welbeck Hotel(Douglas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ascot Hotel(Douglas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mannin Hotel(Douglas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Empress Hotel(Douglas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
282
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnikki nigelfraser roomb byellow roomplace to stayisle of manhome from homeperfect hostsnothing is too much troublesewing kitbiscuitsrooms are beautifulthought of everythingthoughtful touchesfluffy towelshuge bedwarm welcome
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
244 - 249 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2009

"You are more than welcome" were the words of Nigel, when he opened us the door allthough we came two hours earlier than expected. Thats the atmosphere in this house: a warm and welcoming atmosphere, where erverybody will enjoy the stay. The rooms are beautiful! Eyerything is prepared for your stay and Nigel cooked the best breakfast we have had on our round-travel through Great Britain. We hope we´ll return soon! Beside this wonderful Albany House, Peel is a nice area for staying on the Isle of Man.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank F0xi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2009

Nikki and Nigel are to be congratulated on providing a warm welcoming atmosphere in their beautiful bed and breakfast accommodation in Peel. My husband and two teenage children had a wonderful holiday largely due to our delightful hosts and comfortable rooms. Nothing was too much trouble from drying out wet suits to providing Yeo valley yogurts for breakfast! Nikki and Nigel have thought of everything. The icing on the cake was the packed lunch plus parting gift for the boat home in an Isle of Man bag. It was like leaving friends.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nick_whiting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2009

The charming hosts, Nigel and Nikki, made us very welcome indeed. A real home from home! The full breakfast was just wonderful The bedroom and en suite bathroom were spotless and cosy. Every little detail had been thought of to make our stay relaxing and enjoyable. We wished we could have stayed longer!
Not being a dog lover, I was amazed how well behaved their dogs, Ralphy and Coco, were. No prioblem at all.
Our hosts' advice and recommendations regarding eating out and visiting places in and around Peel was excellent. Thank you once again for everything, Nikki & Nigel!!
Ingrid & Mike Binnin, Bristol

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ingelbingel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2009

This must be one of the very best guest houses we have stayed in with nothing being too much trouble for Nikki & Nigel. The Isle of Man is always a great pleasure & delight to visit and we will certainly be returning some time in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cambrian237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2009

We found Nikki & Nigel To be very friendly and helpful
, with nothing being to much trouble.The room was comfortable , And the food was very good.A big thank you for all your help in making it a great holiday. Hope to see you both again, and of course Ralphy and Coco. John & Pauline

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yammyStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews