We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic holiday cottage run by lovely couple”
other travellers have booked this property
Front View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front View
Front door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Front View
Front door
Kitchen Area
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bathroom
Patio
Patio
Ramsey harbour
Ramsey, nearest town
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ramsey, Isle of Man

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hunt2
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday cottage run by lovely couple”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed at this cottage for one week with our two children ( 5 yrs & 3yrs). The welcome pack on arrival is lovely, especially the delicious cake and John and Joyce couldn't have been more welcoming! The cottage has everything, and more, that you could ever need....plastic plates and cups for the kids, dvd's, a few toys....it is a real home from home John let our children to feed the newly born lambs on the farm which they loved and we even met the most famous sheep of all (no not Shaun) but Baa, Baa black sheep!! We will definitely stay again when we return to see family on the Isle of Man again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2016
Thank you very much. So glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy M
1 review
“Superb accommodation, lovely warm welcome”
Reviewed 9 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015

What a great place to stay. Home made cake and other goodies to welcome our arrival. Comfortable clean spacious accommodation. Just a few minutes drive from Ramsey. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2015
Thank you so much, it was lovely having you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael h
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beautiful little cottage”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

One of the best places we've stayed. Very remote, so quiet, if you exclude the cockerel in the mornings. The bed was perfect as was the whole place, which is furnished to a very high standard. Joyce and John make you very welcome and the welcome pack was fabulous. I highly recommend this cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The welcome pack and the bed, also, the chickens roaming free around the place.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smiler697
Melksham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A prefect Holiday Home, to Explore the Island.”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Joyce & John gave a lovely welcome Pack,with a beautiful sponge, their Cottage was Excellent, with a sun trap facing south patio, its a great place for a base on the Island,
every place we visited the People were V/ friendly, i would definitely recommend this
Cottage as a place to stay, thank you Geoff & Rosemary

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3babsy
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage in the peaceful countryside!!”
Reviewed 25 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the cottage two weeks ago with our 9year old Grandson! We take him on short breaks usually twice a year and we can honestly say this cottage was the most outstanding place we have ever stayed in. When we arrived John was there to greet us and we walked inside the cottage and waiting for us was a welcome pack Home baked bread a home made cake,apples, tangarines, bananas, fresh newly laid eggs, cheese, cereal two bottles of milk. The Cottage had everything you would need and the quality of everything was excellent, Plenty of games books DVD's. On our last day Joyce took us onto the farm to feed the animals and saw the baby lambs feeding from their Mums. We thought it was so lovely of Joyce to do this as she was on crutches recovering from an operation. We would not hesitate to recommend this cottage and we fully intend to stay there again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and tranqul[ty!!
Liked least: We liked everything nothing negative to say!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek T
Newtown, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“holiday cottage in the countryside”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

What a lovely cottage the owners were very friendly we arrived t0 find food in the cupboard when we ran out of eggs we were supplied with more fresh from the hens. it was right out in the country no traffic noise. also close to Ramsey. There was 1 double room and one twin bedded room ample supply of reading material leaflets about places to visit in the Island. A nice area where you could sit outside in the sunshine. Plenty of room for parking and the lady of the house came to see if we were okay. I highly recommend this cottage to anyone

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing