We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Front View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front View
Front door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Front View
Front door
Kitchen Area
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bathroom
Patio
Patio
Ramsey harbour
Ramsey, nearest town
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ramsey, Isle of Man

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rachael L
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

From the start the owners kept in touch to make sure we found the cottage. We were so warmly welcomed and enjoyed the accommodation which was spotless. Everything was perfect and they had provided more than basic rations and the delicious home made cake was eaten very quickly. They were unobtrusive but ensured we had all what was required throughout our stay.
Thank you so much

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2017
Thank you so much. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morrismin...
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Cosy cottage”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A perfect wee country cottage ,quiet and private in a country setting,the well equipped cottage had all you need and the welcome pack was lovely with fresh eggs bread and milk and a super home baked cake yummy!! It was quite convenient for a visit to the nearest town and also local restaurants ,there was an outside area for al fresco lunch if wanted.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Thank you so much. It was lovely having you stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlene...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Little Gem ”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My Dad stayed here for 10 days Joyce & John were extremely welcoming the cottage was beautiful immaculately clean with everything required for a comfortable stay. and the welcome pack of essentials was an excellent touch would highly recommend this property hoping to go back for new year

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
Thank you very much so enjoyed having you stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diana k
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“a lovely spot for getting around the island”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We were made to feel very welcome with all the lovely goodies everyone who has reviewed has mentioned. Cosy comfortable and an ideal spot for touring the delightful Isle of Man. Everything you need for a relaxing break.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2016
Thank you very much. So glad you enjoyed your stay it was lovely to have you with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
12SuzieB1...
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A real home from home”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This cottage was a real gem. I could live here. Joyce and John were very friendly and provided the most amazing 'welcome pack' I have seen. It included a home made cake and bread rolls along with everything you need at the start of a holiday. Brilliant.
I have been suffering from a broken right ankle and left foot but Joyce loaned me a wheelchair and other essential items to help me. I couldn't have managed without. I am so grateful as I was able to enjoy a much needed break.
Many thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Thank you so much. So glad we were able to help you enjoy your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joflint20...
Marlow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb !”
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

First holiday to Isle of Man travelling with my Mum.
Cottage was superb. Warm, welcoming and very clean. Hosts Joyce and John were lovely.
Best cottage "goodies" package for guests I've experienced out of all the holiday cottages we've ever stayed in. Scrumptious homemade Victoria sponge cake and bread rolls, milk, butter, cheese and eggs and jam, enough to cover for a coupe of meals if you've not had a chance to get provisions from shops.
Plenty of information, books / leaflets to give you plenty of ideas for things to do around the island and both Joyce and John full of recommendations for good places to go for food.
I would most definitely recommend this cottage especially if it's your first trip to IOM.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2016
Thank you so much. It was lovely having you stay with us and so glad you enjoyed your visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hunt2
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday cottage run by lovely couple”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed at this cottage for one week with our two children ( 5 yrs & 3yrs). The welcome pack on arrival is lovely, especially the delicious cake and John and Joyce couldn't have been more welcoming! The cottage has everything, and more, that you could ever need....plastic plates and cups for the kids, dvd's, a few toys....it is a real home from home John let our children to feed the newly born lambs on the farm which they loved and we even met the most famous sheep of all (no not Shaun) but Baa, Baa black sheep!! We will definitely stay again when we return to see family on the Isle of Man again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2016
Thank you very much. So glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing