We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“go for it”
Review of Cherrywood B&B

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ramsey
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cherrywood B&B
Ranked #11 of 12 Ramsey B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 July 2013

first class b&b excellent rooms lovely garden great location on tt course and 10 min walk from ramsey centre and fab park for kids and all amenitys will defo go bk on of the cheapest on net but must be the best we have stayed in

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
There are newer reviews for Cherrywood B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013

just stayed here for weekend great b&b perfect location friendly service great food clean accom fab choice of extras for breakfast would stay again need to take nothink except yourself and cloths thanks to nancy &howard great for bikers even a garage to park

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

I am an irregular visitor to B&B because as a guest it seems one is intruding in the hosts personal life. In Nancy and Howard's case this situation does not arise and the guest is welcomed as one of the family, nothing is too much trouble The house is so comfortable and the show business connections are clear to see. The rooms are spacious and extremely well furnished and decorated and my bed was a dream. The breakfast keeps one fuelled for the day and the food is of the highest quality. Having stayed previously in a local hotel my experience at Cherry wood was many time better.

Certainly next time I visit the IoM I shall stay at the Cherrywood.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rabjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Extract of letter to Isle of Man Tourism: "“Cherrywood”, and its very hospital owners, Nancy and Howard, made his stay most enjoyable. The house is full of absorbing antiques and pictures. The dining room, sitting room and bedroom were spacious and beautifully decorated. The 3-course breakfast was all that one might expect in a top-star hotel.
My only “complaint” was that £35 per night was “too cheap”!
I would like you to be aware of this guest house “gem” so that, with complete confidence, you can recommend “Cherrywood” to others. (A 4-star rating seems low!)
If all guest houses on the Island were of the same quality, tourism would boom!

Room Tip: Limited, but good choice.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamadhiWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Stayed here for a long weekend with my husband and son, and my only regret is that it wasn't for longer! Marvellous, attentive hosts, and so friendly. Cherrywood is beautifully furnished with lots of personally-owned antiques, and the bedroom(s) had everything you could possibly need - not only toiletries, dressing gowns, tea/coffee making facilities etc. etc, but THE most wonderful pillow and duvet I've ever experienced - am sure they must have been goosedown!
Similarly, a lovely breakfast - loads of fresh fruit and fresh juice and a great Full English if you wanted.
Sorry if I sound as if I'm going over the top, but this really is a place not to be missed if you're looking for somewhere to stay in Ramsey. It's five-star treatment at B&B prices, and I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Most are en-suite - ours overlooked the garden at the back
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pookie099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

The Cherrywood B&B is an excellent place to stay, whether you are looking for a holiday or business trip. The owners are relaxed, friendly and customer focused. It is very clear that they run this business because they genuinely enjoy having visitors to stay, not just to make a buck. Nothing was too much trouble, they did an excellent breakfast which catered for all tastes and you can pre-book an evening meal at a very reasonable price. The rooms were spacious and the bed was obviously a high quality mattress...we had a very comfy sleep! lovely gardens and walking distance to Ramsey town centre. Having stayed on the Isle of Man before, this was definately the best quality B&B for the money compaired to a few other places we have stayed. If you like bland magnolia walls....then don't stay here, the house is stacked with intresting pictures and nik-naks from their travels. Personaly I like a place with some character!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ramsey hotels
0.0 mi away
Ramsey Park Hotel
Ramsey Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ramsey
296 reviews
0.0 mi away
Woodbrae Bed & Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Baie Mooar Guesthouse
Baie Mooar Guesthouse
#5 of 12 in Ramsey
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Summerlands B&B
Summerlands B&B
#1 of 12 in Ramsey
27 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Cherrywood B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherrywood B&B

Address: 12 Barrule Park, Ramsey
Region: United Kingdom > Isle of Man > Ramsey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Ramsey
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Cherrywood B&B Ramsey, Isle Of Man

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing