We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean modern box. No surprises. Best option in the area.”
Review of Ramsey Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ramsey Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ramsey
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Clean modern box. No surprises. Best option in the area.”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Business trip this time.
LOCATION - easy to find and parking is ample for this size of hotel, plus it's free!
WELCOME at the front desk - obviously run on a limited staff model, as had to wait for the receptionist to come back from what she was doing. But that's fine, as when she did come back (<5 mins) she was very polite, courteous and welcoming.
ROOM - a box inside a box is the best way to describe it. It's simple layout with no frills, very clean, with a large comfy bed and thick duvet. A nice touch was there was no milk cartons in the room (which always taste disgusting), instead, you phoned down to the reception and they brought fresh milk up to you.
DINNER - chose to eat in the restaurant, as there didn't seem like there was anywhere else to eat in the area. The food was simple but nice enough. No atmosphere in the dinning room though.
BREAKFAST - slight oddity that they started moving tables from around me while l was eating and even though there was still loads of time for breakfast (later find out they were using the room for a tourist info meeting). Hot breakfast - looks good, poached egg was done to perfection. Hot food came very quickly, while l was still eating my cereal actually. Black pudding very dry (shame). Music playing in the breakfast room, gave it more atmosphere. Interesting they put the breakfast room at the back at the hotel, away from the view of the sea... Everything is in packets, to keep it fresh for longer dates l guess.
STAFF - actually they are all very pleasant and don't seem to be able to do enough for you.
FUNNY STORY - people on the table next to me, reported they didn't have a bath plug in their bath, so they had in improvise with their feet during the night...
IN SUMMARY - it's like a PremierInn/ Travelodge on the IOM, ie you know what you are getting. If that is what you are after, then you'll like this place. I'd use it again for business travel.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank JonW2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    77
    31
    3
    7
See reviews for
44
135
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
British Isles
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Very nice modern hotel. The location is superb and every room will have excellent views either over the lake and mountains or over the Irish Sea. The hotel isn't the best looking from outside being a purpose built hotel modelled on premier inn etc but internally it is very good. Free wifi and parking too. Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NW76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed at this new hotel on our revisit to the Island after many years.The welcome was warm and courteous.The room matched our needs and was most comfortable
We arranged for dinner ,bed and breakfast and were not disappointed with the food.The dinner menu was varied and the Chef and his 'Brigade' are to be congratulated on the quality.Certainly stay again at some future date.
Liverpool

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thomas charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

My partner booked us in to the Ramsey Hotel for 4 nights over the weekend of the Classic TT races. We mentioned in our booking that we had one child under 12 months (Gilbert, our 15 week old son at the time of stay). We arrived and were met by a clean and modern hotel. The staff were amazing! Special praise to Jon, who is a great ambassador for the hotel. Really happy to recommend this hotel. It may be 3 star but it has 5 star staff! I recommend the kippers at breakfast too!

Room Tip: Either side of the hotel has good views, our side looked out towards the sea and the other viewed ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wilts2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east anglia
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We had a really wonderful experience at the Lake View Restaurant at the Ramsey Park Hotel - we found it by accident simply walking around the lake and saw the out door seating. The staff were very helpful and patient (could make up our minds - so many lovely things to chose from). We sat outside on "the Terrace" overlooking the lake - wonderful view. The Queenies (small manx scallops) with lovely sauce and a huge chunk of bread were simply fab. A really relaxing enjoyable lunch - great food, generous portions, lovely setting, brilliant staff, reasonably priced - what more could one ask?

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eastangliantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We had a really nice meal as part of a function of about 50 people at the end of August. From arrival the management and their team looked after us very well. We knew that the beef is farmed and supplied nearby and were also told that all of the vegetables are sourced locally. The meal was fresh, well presented and cooked perfectly. The restaurant / bar / lounge is very clean and pleasant with unexpectedly good views out to the coast and over the park and lake.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim 'n Kayo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last night. Our room overlooked the Mooragh Park. Hotel was immaculate. We had a 3 course evening meal which was delicious and well presented ( one of our party had the salmon and prawn starter which was presented in the shape of the Manx symbol of the Three Legs of Man) and the drinks prices were reasonable too. Breakfast was lovely. My only gripe, which of course is outside the remit of the hotel, was getting woken up at 830 by a tannoy coming from the park, some sort of event was taking place.

Keep up the excellent standards!!!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NannyDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramsey
12.9 mi away
The Claremont Hotel
The Claremont Hotel
#5 of 17 in Douglas
368 reviews
12.6 mi away
Sefton Hotel
Sefton Hotel
#10 of 17 in Douglas
609 reviews
12.1 mi away
The Welbeck Hotel
The Welbeck Hotel
#1 of 17 in Douglas
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Best Western Palace Hotel & Casino
11.9 mi away
The Hydro Hotel
The Hydro Hotel
#13 of 17 in Douglas
212 reviews
12.1 mi away
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#2 of 17 in Douglas
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramsey Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramsey Park Hotel

Property: Ramsey Park Hotel
Address: Park Road, Moorage Promenade, Ramsey IM8 3AR
Region: United Kingdom > Isle of Man > Ramsey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ramsey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramsey Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the historic town of Ramsey, the second largest on the island, and commanding stunning views over Mooragh Lake and the island’s coast, the brand new Ramsey Park Hotel is an unprecedented location for leisure or business stays on the Isle of Man. Completed to the highest standard in the summer of 2012, the hotel has 30 bedrooms, including 27 deluxe rooms and 3 spacious family rooms. Many of the rooms overlook the impressive lake and Sky Hill, other face the promenade and coastline with views towards Scotland and Cumbria in the distance. Our Lake View Restaurant is just that - a beautiful spot to enjoy a meal with an unrivaled views - serving simple, freshly prepared, home-cooked food at lunch and dinner. Ramsey is north east of the Island, only 40 minutes drive from the airport, and whether you are staying for business or for a relaxing family holiday on the Isle of Man, the Ramsey park is ideally located for the best sightseeing, beaches, golf courses and activities on this pretty island. We look forward to welcoming you here. James O'Neill, General Manager ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ramsey Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramsey Park Hotel Isle Of Man

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing