We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Whitley Bay Caravan Park”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
.
The Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Whitley Bay, Tyne and Wear, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KMBond003
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Whitley Bay Caravan Park ”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful


Spent 2 days at Andy and Lynn's caravan which was immaculate, it is situated at the far end of the park so nice and quiet, perfect for us. We didn't spend much time at the park as we had places we wanted to go and friends to visit.
I would definately recommend staying here and we hope to do so again.

Thank you Andy & Lynn for allowing us the pleasure of staying in your 'home from home'.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Hi Karen, thank you for your kind words, we're so pleased that you had a nice stay and you're welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It does what it says on the tin - and then some!”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
3
people found this review helpful

I had reason to be hugely grateful that this caravan was all that it promised and more! After an horrendous 200 mile journey in the pouring rain on a Friday evening - and just come from a family funeral - I arrived stressed out to say the least. It was the first time I'd stayed in a cravan, and so it was with some trepidation.....but I was surprised and delighted to find a warm and welcoming home with personal touches that had me chilled and enjoying my holiday in a very short space of time.
My dog and I had a lovely week and enjoyed our evenings in as much as our days out.

Many thanks to Andy for his helpful information and kindness and for the introduction to the music of Muse.

Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2017
Hi Lynda, thank you for leaving us such a fantastic review! We'd also like to say a big thank you for leaving our caravan in such a clean and tidy condition before you left and please feel free to stay with us in the future, you will be most welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! we were so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay, please feel free to book with us if you're in the area again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrew A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great holiday”
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just got back from a fantastic week in Andy and Lynn's caravan. The caravan was very well appointed and had all you could need (except for towels, don't forget to bring your own). The site is nicely laid out with private parking and was very clean and tidy with helpful and friendly staff.

The site makes a great base to explore some of the many local attractions such as the Beamish open air museum or slightly further afield to Bamburgh Castle, both of which we highly recommend. There are also some fantastic beaches in the area including the beach at Blyth which is just up the road.

To sum up, you will not be disappointed staying here. Once again, many thanks to Andy and Lynn, cheers!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2017
Hi Andrew, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fab review, we are always happy when we receive positive feedback, we hope to welcome you back at some point in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful caravan, full of home comforts and pet friendly.”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful 2 night stay in this caravan. The communication from Andy before we went was excellent and it really was like being home from home. The added bonus of central heating during February was very welcome too!
We look forward to booking again.
Thank you Andy and Lynn.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
Thank you for leaving us a great review.. it's always nice to hear that people have enjoyed their stay in our caravan Thank you also for the note you left and the fab biscuits, they were certainly enjoyed!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethan W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely pet friendly static in brilliant location”
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We very much enjoyed our stay! We stayed for two nights and the static is just like a home from home, kept beautifully and you are supplied with all you might need for your stay, except towels which was not problem! A fantastic location - quick five minute walk to Whitley bay and the lighthouse. No need to drive down. Andy allowed our American Bulldog to stay too which was wonderful, despite him being a large dog. There was lots of space for us and we felt very much at home. Great value. Would highly recommend.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2017
Hello Bethan, thank you for taking time to leave us a review, it's great to read your lovely comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart I
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Weekend away”
Reviewed 12 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Booked a last minute weekend away and wasn't disappointed.excellent accommodation and lovely peaceful setting.would thoroughly recommend and will visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2017
Hello Stuart, thanks for sparing a few moments of your time to write a review. We were so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation.., we do try our best to provide that 'home from home' experience and are very pleased to hear that you will book with us again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing