We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
.
The Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Whitley Bay, Tyne and Wear, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kg81
Scotland
1 review
“Nice location”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2017

This was a nice caravan, pleasantly decorated to suit more mature guests at a really handy location. The park onsite was great for kids and it's a busy park but without being noisy or rowdy.

Recommend for couples or families with older children. If you have younger children who may be at risk of an 'accident' at night then please, please make sure you take your own waterproof sheets. Despite being advertised as good for families, the sheets provided aren't sufficient and you will be stung full price for an entire new mattress if an accident occurs :(.

Took the shine off what was an otherwise enjoyable weekend and would've been easily avoided if it had been as child-friendly as we'd been led to expect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2018
Thank you for your review of your stay, however, we are very sorry to hear that you feel that way, this was the very first time that we have raised a claim with Trip Advisor for damage to our caravan. We do supply bedding for all the beds which includes 'water resistant' mattress protectors. When we visited our caravan after your stay, we found the sheets soaking wet in the bath! we could only assume that this was more than just a 'little accident'! The mattress was also wet, therefore it had to be replaced as we couldn't have our other guests using it! The damage deposit which we ask for is there for one reason and one reason only, to protect us and make sure in the eventuality of any damage occurring, accidental or otherwise, we have some sort of protection. You did not lose your full deposit, only sufficient to cover the cost of a replacement mattress of equal quality to the one that was damaged.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheilaa11...
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home from home!”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

It was my second visit to the caravan and just as enjoyable the second time around. Very clean and all we needed for a great few days in Whitley Bay.
I’m sure we will be back again next year, God willing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2018
Thank you for your lovely words Sheila.. you're welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil W
1 review
“Caravan Whitley bay”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

Whitley bay caravan site,clean and tidy, great bar and restaurant and reasonable priced,caravan me my wife and my son stayed in was beautiful,lucky we got the sunny weather all weekend, would definitely stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Phil.. its really appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorna F
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect dog friendly top class”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

Whitley Bay - clean beaches - dog friendly - walk the sands or Hollywell Dene. Seaside meets countryside. Accommodation is amazing - everything you need and more. When the sun shines it shines on the decking - can't wait to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2018
Thanks for leaving us such a lovely review Lorna.. its very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise R
1 review
“Whitely Bay Caravan”
Reviewed 10 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Lovely! Exact what they said like is home to home! Perfect very cosy, clean, relaxing place. Wish we stayed there a bit long. Definitely will go back there again. Thank you again. :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2018
Hi Lou, thank you so much for leaving us such a lovely review, we really appreciate you taking the time to do that.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHERYl A
1 review
“Fab”
Reviewed 30 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Had a lovely stay in this caravan. Everything you could need and the Double bed was so comfy! Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2018
Hi Cheryl, thank you so much for your kind words..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walkerspa...
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great holiday weekend”
Reviewed 22 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Large group and the caravans were spotless. We were on a walking, golfing break and this site is perfectly placed for both. Great place. Would recommend a stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2018
Thank you for your review, it is most welcome to hear that we get things right for our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing