We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brill stay for a gentlemens weekend deer hunting.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aald Northville Hotel
Ranked #6 of 23 Whitley Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Room great. Breakfast plentful. Owner is a star she saved us a fortune in transportation costs with regards to nocturnal bird watching in Newcastle

Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StJude2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JON B, Owner at Aald Northville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Great stuff lads all the best.jb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2012

enjoyed a short stay at the auld northville and would like to say i could not have had a warmer welcome. Our host Trish was wonderfull, friendly ,kind and extremely helpfull. The breakfast was just what you wanted to set you up for the day, the rooms were clean and tidy and very reasonable in price. All together it was an an extremely pleasant experience. Thanks Trish & John !!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

My stay here was excellent. I am not sure what an earlier reviewer was complaining about. I stayed at the same time and the service especially from the manageress was superb.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JON B, Manager at Aald Northville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Another good review we must be doing something well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012 via mobile

Girls had a fab weekend fantastic location aswell plenty to do, even booked again for aug see you soon Aald hotel :)

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leahfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

One of my worst experiences! Cheap hotel, but still to expensive for the poor value you get. Don't get me wrong, if I go to a cheap hotel I cannot expect something special. But I certainly can expect the minimum which did not exist. Noisy, drunk people, fights in the hotel and owners who do not seem to care. My stuff has been moved to another room without asking me before if I mind changing the room.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sprinf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Myself and two others stayed at the NorthVille hotel i would just like to say what a fantastic stay we had could not fault a thing x the lady who worked there Paula was a great help to us and made our stay a very good one x Trish the owner who we met for breakfast in the morning was very pleasant and made the best breakfast x would definatly stay there again x just like to say thank you to you all

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnJ670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Nice place, nice food and nice people and good value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bethcraigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitley Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
The Chedburgh Hotel
The Chedburgh Hotel
#8 of 10 in Whitley Bay
116 reviews
0.0 mi away
Windsor Hotel - Whitley Bay
Windsor Hotel - Whitley Bay
#10 of 10 in Whitley Bay
339 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#6 of 10 in Whitley Bay
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lighthouse Guesthouse
Lighthouse Guesthouse
#1 of 23 in Whitley Bay
204 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Cara Guesthouse
The Cara Guesthouse
#5 of 23 in Whitley Bay
155 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Metropolitan
The Metropolitan
#1 of 10 in Whitley Bay
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aald Northville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aald Northville Hotel

Address: 23 South Parade, Whitley Bay NE26 2RE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Whitley Bay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Whitley Bay
Price Range: £24 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aald Northville Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Aald Northville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing