We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Gem”
Review of Park Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Lodge Hotel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Whitley Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We chose this hotel and booked 3 rooms to attend a family engagement event in Whitley Bay, Liz was a warm and welcoming bundle of energy who made us feel comfortable and could not do enough for us. Rooms were clean, beds very comfortable and breakfast was excellent. We would highly recommend this little gem and would gladly stay again.
Thanks again Liz, from Chris & Lin - Coalville, Leicestershire.

Room Tip: All rooms good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

my partner booked this as a surprise visit to whitley bay as i used to visit there as a child we stayed in this little gem for two nights could not have asked for anything better liz was lovely everything was spotless would we stay again absolutley loved every minute thanks liz

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stayed two nights could not have been better. Great choice for breakfast which was first class
Could not ask for a better hostess so helpful and informative

Would stay again in the future

Thanks Liz
Carol & Alan

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at this establishment for two nights this weekend along with our border terrier, Bertie. Liz couldn't have been more welcoming. She recommended places for us to eat at (and kindly allowed our dog to sit with her in the lounge whilst we were dining out!) and places for us to go out to for the day. The room was spotless, our bathroom had twin sinks, a double ended bath and a wet room type shower. Breakfast included filter coffee, greek yoghurt, fresh berries, dried fruits, muesli etc, not to mention a cooked breakfast and homemade jams. If this charismatic lady wasn't running a B & B she should be writing a book about her life working in the hotel industry as she could tell a cracking story! Thank you Liz, we will be back... with Bertie!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I stayed at Park Lodge Hotel for just the one night and breakfast this weekend (28th Sept). I was up from Leeds for a bIrthday party and four of us stayed Saturday night and breakfast. This was one of the cleanest B&Bs I have ever visited. The best parts (apart from Liz, who is genuinely helpful and friendly) were the little touches.............the best quality toilet paper and paper tissues, the shower and body products already in the bathrooms, the beds were really comfortable and the family feel to the common rooms with photographs on the sideboard and fresh flowers. Breakfast was excellent - plus never ending tea and bright conversation.

I would certainly recommend Park Lodge to anyone looking for a good family B&B in Whitley Bay and, if I should need to stop in a hotel up there again, this is where I'll come.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendyByron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This year was the 5th time staying as it was the annual pilgrimage to take part in the Great North Run
As always the welcome was friendly the hotel clean and comfortable and the hostess as chatty as ever
Would highly recommend this hotel

Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
Thank Kjlytham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed at the Park Lodge on July 18th, 2013. We happened upon Liz and her wonderful place by accident but man, what a great accident it turned out to be. I have children aged 8 and 6 and Liz couldn't have been nicer. We were exhausted from traveling for 20 hours and Liz made everything easy for us. She even took the time to book dinner for us at a local italian eatery. Breakfast the next morning was wonderful, with Liz making us whatever we deserved. I highly recommend this hotel!!!! would go back in an instant. There is a local park across the street that my kids loved playing in too!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JF1051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitley Bay
0.1 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#6 of 10 in Whitley Bay
411 reviews
0.1 mi away
York House Hotel & Apartments
York House Hotel & Apartments
#3 of 10 in Whitley Bay
235 reviews
0.2 mi away
Windsor Hotel - Whitley Bay
Windsor Hotel - Whitley Bay
#10 of 10 in Whitley Bay
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Tynemouth
713 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oaktree Lodge
Oaktree Lodge
#2 of 10 in Whitley Bay
232 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Chedburgh Hotel
The Chedburgh Hotel
#8 of 10 in Whitley Bay
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lodge Hotel

Address: 158-160 Park Avenue, Whitley Bay NE26 1AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Whitley Bay
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Whitley Bay
#3 Romantic Hotel in Whitley Bay
#3 Business Hotel in Whitley Bay
#4 Luxury Hotel in Whitley Bay
Price Range: £93 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Lodge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Whitley Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing