We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so happy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Windsor Hotel - Whitley Bay
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Whitley Bay
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not so happy”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Lovely friendly staff all modern in front entrance the bedrooms are a bit dated.. disappointed that they failed to tell us there is a nightclub directly below us and the club's/pub straight over the road and not been able to sleep till gone 2 am.. thus us a major let down and spoiled our break away..

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    106
    70
    41
    41
See reviews for
72
118
9
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I will start off with the positives. Staff very helpful and friendly, hotel clean but in need of upgrading and a good breakfast. The negatives. Noise, noise and more noise. Bars and clubs surrounding hotel and indeed a nightclub attached. Taxi rank for hundreds of clubbers outside hotel and noise until around 4.30 am. Floorboards very creaky so therefore we could hear every footstep taken above and outside our room. If all you are looking for is a place to crash your head after a heavy night fine but if you are a family or looking for a quiet place to stay you will not find it here. Bitterly disappointed. We stayed for only one night of a two night break.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnC25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Whitley Bay hotels

Rushden, Northamptonshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights over Easter & had a fantastic time! Not too far to get a taxi into Newcastle & right on the seafront!

The staff were very friendly & helpful, our room was lovely and breakfast was great!

I would defiantly recommend this hotel and visit again myself!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SunAddict666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This hotel was so cheap we were wondering what we had let ourselves in for, but it was great. The room we had (78) was enormous and there was a huge bathroom with a shower and a bath that you can stretch out in. The staff were great, we were cycling and they let us put our bikes inside the hotel to keep them safe!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pwhitehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My daughter and I enjoyed a beautiful paella at Windsor Hotel, more seafood in it than I've had in more expensive restaurants. The service and dining room surroundings were good.
Hotel is a stones throw from the beach, smart and new,we didn't see the rooms but it is obvious that Whitley Bay is on the up !

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mareliz65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stayed here in April 2014 and was very impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff from the moment we walked through the main door right through till we checked out .
The rooms are very comfortable ( if a little dated ) very clean with more than ample space ( even with our 4 year old daughter ) ..
will definitely recommend this hotel ,,,

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

On arrival we were greeted warmly and given plenty of help and advice, room was very pleasant with a large flat screen, comfortable bed and clean well appointed bathroom with a very effective power shower, on site facilitys were good, with a well served fresh to order breakfast.

In the evening we had a piella which was huge and one of the best I have tasted, you will not be disappointed with your booking to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philjdaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitley Bay
0.2 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#5 of 9 in Whitley Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Chedburgh Hotel
The Chedburgh Hotel
#7 of 9 in Whitley Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Lodge Hotel
Park Lodge Hotel
#4 of 9 in Whitley Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
York House Hotel & Apartments
0.0 mi away
The Newquay Lodge
The Newquay Lodge
#6 of 9 in Whitley Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Tynemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Hotel - Whitley Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Hotel - Whitley Bay

Property: Windsor Hotel - Whitley Bay
Address: 37-49 South Parade, Whitley Bay NE26 2RF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Whitley Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Whitley Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Windsor Hotel - Whitley Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Windsor Hotel - Whitley Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Hotel Whitley Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing