We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No not go to this restaurant.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Its All Greek 2 Me - CLOSED

Its All Greek 2 Me
Price range: US$17 - US$39
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: Situated near to Whitley Bay Sea Front,siagonally opposite Whitley Bay Playhouse. Ideal for pre-theatre dining or post-theatre drinking. Serving traditional Greek dishes, combining local fresh produce with authentic Greek ingredients.Whitley Bay's only Greek Restaurant is now open from 5pm to 11 pm from tuesday to Saturday,sunday 12pm to 11pm. Sunday Dinners are added to the menu from 12pm to 5pm and an All you can eat Greek Buffet from 5pm till 9pm. Table reservations are recommended but not essential.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No not go to this restaurant.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

We asked for recommendation of food and were told by the over excitable waiter that he would bring us the food of his choose.

The starter came and it wast an average prawn dish.

After 20 minutes the main course was brought out and to our surprise it was exactly the same dish as the starter but double in size.

I cannot believe this place is in business.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Northeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    50
    15
    16
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whitley Bay
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Meze Delight”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

My sister has just been over for a visit from Sydney so took her here for a meal. We had one Groupon voucher and paid for an additional meal without any problem. More than enough food to go round, and we enjoyed a delicious and very tasty meal in lovely surroundings. The only negative point we found was that the service was slightly impersonal.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank LadyDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“You could be anywhere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

This place is fantastic when you walk in you really could be anywhere it's got such a Mediterranean feel, the food is lovely & the service is even better we ate he twice during our holiday at the caravan park and absolutely loved it! We'll be back to Whitley Bay in October & will be straight back to this place too

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Carla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaham
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“What a little gem.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

This restaurant is a true jewel set almost on the beach in Whitley Bay it offers an experience not to be missed.
It's a little hard to find but just head towards the beach and there it is.
The restaurant is bright and cheerful and although very busy the staff were friendly.
Although it was a weekday evening the restaurant was very busy with a steady flow of diners.
Our party of six had a variety of starters and mains and all proved to be fabulous. We have eaten in greek restaurants in Greece and this food was the best we've had. Prices were reasonable as were the drinks.
We will certainly return and certainly recommend it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank PennySeaham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rugeley
Level Contributor
138 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great Food and Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

First went on Sunday. Arrived at 9.10pm. Banner outside said open til 11 but this meant the bar. Told kitchen shut at 9 so reluctantly went elsewhere but it looked fascinating so returned on Tuesday.
It was packed out but got a table - first in middle of room but when a window one came available asked to move. Views are simply stunning - waves crashing right up and sunset over ocean.
Very authentic Greek - foot - feta cheese on pitta bread followed by Moussaka was delicious and well priced.
Just felt a tiny bit that as a solo diner and not a regular I was overlooked. Actually wanted a pudding but no-one came for 20 mins so paid at bar and went. Despite this would definitely go back.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulMobberley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Its All Greek 2 Me also viewed

Whitley Bay, Tyne and Wear
Whitley Bay, Tyne and Wear
 
Whitley Bay, Tyne and Wear
Whitley Bay, Tyne and Wear
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing