We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
overhead view of the gite complex and garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
overhead view of the gite complex and garden
exterior twin room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
overhead view of the gite complex and garden
exterior
twin room
double room
living area
covered terrace
cover terrace
Oradour Sur Glane - a must see village
one of the man-made beaches & lakes close to us
Lacs de Haute Charente, Pressignac
Adventure Park, Massignac - fab day out!
kayaking down the river vienne
our Chabanais gite is Gites de France approved
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Chabanais, Charente, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Karen H
Lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Beautiful place to stay lovely location not far from airport about 45 mins beautiful surroundings the Gite itself is lovely everything you need for a perfect self catering holiday kettle ,toaster,oven,all cutlery needed plenty of room ,beds really comfy amazing hosts guy and Julie are brilliant happy to help at anytime ,jade they daughter is also happy to help and fantastic singer as we had a pre-view. Large pool,swings,slide,trampoline available.also fresh vegetables on what’s available and fresh eggs of the chickens.Bonnie and Clyde the dogs are gorgeous and ready to play at any time lol. We miss them and will definitely be making plans to go back highly recommended xxx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2017
thank you - we look forward to your next visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anna1perk...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great stay and lovely hosts.”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely relaxing stay with friendly hosts. The gite was perfect for what we wanted and the ourside space was lovely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thank you. It was lovely to meet you both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TROTTER20...
Alicante, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL PLACE, BEAUTIFUL PEOPLE”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed in tranquille Vienne Chabanais Gite in May for week of discovering france.

We were greeted with a warm welcome even though getting lost and arriving late!
The gite was excellent, lovely and clean with all the facilities you could require including a welcome pack and even provided bath robes for us.

As the holiday was a discovery but also a well needed rest (for me anyway) it was great that we could watch a film on satellite TV and enjoy a glass of the red before our next excursion. The owners were very pleasant and we were left to come and go as we pleased.

There was a booklet with very useful information re the surrounding area and days out. Also food was available from the owners shop if it was so required, thanks Julie and Guy for a lovely stay. I hope to come back one day.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WONDERFUL WELCOME, COMFORTABLE STAY - ADD TO YOUR FAVOURITES!”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Location - good. Gite easy to find. Hosts very very welcoming.
Nearest hamlet within walking distance for those moderately fit.
Local supermarket and main shops a very short drive away in Chabenais.
Easy access to all routes to discover la belle France!
Excellent value holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hosts - very welcoming.
Liked least: Nothing to add....
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2016
thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeandMa...
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent location an friendly helpful hosts”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The accommodation was first class, and in a truly tranquil setting. Julie, Guy and Jade are fantastic hosts and helped us greatly in our search for a home in France during our visit. We would definitely visit again as although we were out each day between 9am and 8pm we received a warm welcome on our return and comfortable accommodation to help us relax after many hours of driving.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
760chanta...
Nieuwerkerk aan den Ijssel, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2017
thank you - it was lovely to meet you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing