We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just what we wanted”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge with flat screen TV and over 300 channels. Airconditioning unit.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge with flat screen TV and over 300 channels. Airconditioning unit.
Well equipped kitchen Well equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Lounge with flat screen TV and over 300 channels. Airconditioning unit.
Well equipped kitchen
Well equipped kitchen
Comfortable dining area, can seat 5 people.
Spacious bathroom with walk in shower.
Spacious bathroom with walk in shower.
Ceiling window in the shower room
40 inch TV with over 300 channels.
SpaciousKingsize bed/room with air-conditioning, wardrobe, drawers, bedside drawers with lamps.
SpaciousKingsize bed/room with air-conditioning, wardrobe, drawers, bedside drawers with lamps.
Sunny terrace for eating outdoors and sunbathing
Chilling with a glass of your favourite tipple on the sunny private balcony
A view of the Rock from the balcony.
The apartment is within walking distance to Casemates Square and Ocean Village where restaurants are
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Westside

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jamesW55X...
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just what we wanted”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

Had a great stay. Modern and had all that we needed. It was great to stay in the heart of Gibraltar on this visit. Would stay again..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CStone290...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment in an excellent location”
Reviewed 31 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The apartment was clean, spacious and very central.
The outside terrace space was lovely to have.
Gill was a very good host and we had everything we needed for our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueS_H201...
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 29 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Myself and my husband spent four nights at this apartment, it was a great base to explore Gibraltar. Gill was very helpful rearranging our dates because we had to reboot flight when monarch went bust. We stayed in a hotel last year, it was such a busy wend that we wanted to go back again for a more relaxing trip. The location of the apartment is excellent we walked everywhere (even from the airport). The apartment was clean and fully equipped, the best thing is the large terrace which we used more than the lounge. There are a few stairs to go up to get to the apartment, Gill had left us a welcome hamper which was thoughtful. We didn't cook at all we went to Biancas for breakfast then chose a restaurant through supervisor and had some fantastic meals. We had a lovely stay and wouldn't hesitate to recommend

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenni08_1...
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 1 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Gill's apartment is spacious and bright, spotlessly clean and equipped with everything you need. And it all works! It is very well located, just a minutes walk from Main Street but tucked away (up 2 flights of stairs) in a quiet sidestreet. It is located in the charming old town with some excellent bars, cafés and restaurants nearby (e.g Paparazzi, Cheers and Mumtaz Indian takeaway). Casemates Square and Irish Town are minutes away and the central bus-station ditto. There are some handy local shops and it's a 20 minutes walk to Morrisons and 10 minutes to M&S (for those must-have UK groceries). There is a large sun terrace as well as the small balcony. TV is HD (there are two!) with every channel you can think of plus SKY movies except we never did locate BBC4. Gill and Mark greeted us with a welcome food basket and helped us up and down stairs with our luggage. We really had a home away from home experience
Recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
potttsss
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
“Just WOW”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

So glad we came across this place on looking for somewhere central to stay! Such fantastic facilities and the best location within 2 minute walk of casemates. Gill the owner gave us a fabulous warm welcome when she met us early before check in time to allow us to drop off luggage to go explore, very much appreciated this. The apartment beautifully modern and is fully equipped to a very high standard with everything you could possibly need for your stay.

Unfortunately on our last day we left our car keys in a "safe" place in the apartment on check out and went off for last meal before our later flight, upon realising contacted Gill who went back to apartment to collect for us and arranged a meeting place to hand back to us! This was VERY MUCH APPRECIATED! Over and above expectations! Will definitely be using this as our go to place in Gibraltar

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clairedal...
liverpol
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Spotless and well equipped ”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Really enjoyed are stay in the apartment it was well equipped and spotless,, Also loved the little welcome pack great thought.I have stayed In many places in gib but this is by far the best. I would say the only little niggle was check out time as our flight was 20.00 and had to vacate at 10.00 although it didn't really affect us as I have loved ones who live local to the apartment.Thanks Gill

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B
1 review
“Delightful”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The apartment is perfectly located in Gibraltar. It is just off, but right next, to the Main Street. You won't get noise as it's pedestrian and Gib is quiet. There are plenty of cafes within a few minutes walk to sit outside and enjoy your holiday. The bus station is less than 5 minutes and you can access the airport/beach and everywhere on Gib from there if you don't fancy the walk.

The apartment is delightful. Air conditioned but also good doors and windows for fresh air. The apartment is kitted out well and so you can cook your own meals or breakfast if you want. A lovely outside area to sit in the evening with a drink (or two) Immaculately clean.

Gill is a kind and welcoming host, making the stay easy. We were met near the apartment and shown everything we needed. I've been to Gib a few times but Gill did offer local knowledge if needed and I can say that having tried various places in Gib the apartment offers great value.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing