We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meadowcroft Barn
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Hall Hotel(Walmersley)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$75
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
61
0
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
0
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome cooked breakfasthomemade biscuitsself cateringstayed longerstar hotelkathaccommodationironmanmanchester
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Wonderful setting, phenomenal attention to detail and a gracious and welcoming host. I cannot fault my stay, Outstanding accommodation, toasty warm underfloor heating (we stayed mid winter) and left with a wonderful sense of wellbeing

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gendebien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathBullen, Owner at Meadowcroft Barn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Thank you for the lovely review. Just getting used to doing this! Hope to see both of you again.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012 via mobile

This is one of the best place I have stayed. The fireplace is great for a long chats. Not only the room but also the bathroom is also great. The owner is a very nice person. I do recommend this B&B to everyone.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SerhatT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathBullen, Owner at Meadowcroft Barn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Thank you so much. A bit delayed but just getting used to do it!. It is much appreciated. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

This B & B is outstanding, 5 star in every way from the bathroom, bedroom, patio area looking out onto open views & the wonderful way that Kath, the owner, makes you feel at home from the minute you arrive! The accommodation building itself has 1 entrance into a kitchen/dining area, then, to each end of this shared area, a private bedroom with an ensuite wow factor bathroom, ours with a whirlpool bath! We were really lucky in the fact that the couple who had the other room were a similar age to us & we ended up having a few drinks sat on the beautiful patio area and then later on in the night, bumping into them in the local pub (10 min walk) and by the end of the night it was like we had known each other for years!! Kath came in the morning and left us in bed while she cooked all our (delicious) breakfasts and was the perfect hostess! Lots of walks and lovely places to visit in the immediate area. Will certainly be booking another stay soon, wish I could live there!!!

Room Tip: Only 1 room has a whirlpool bath and a seperate shower, the other room caters for any disabled visitors wishing to stay so only has a wet room style shower.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenRobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathBullen, Owner at Meadowcroft Barn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

What more can I say. An uncovered treasure. We are still in the room and going to come every month! Locals great. Room surpasses 5* + we have stayed in around the world. Every detail to perfection. And breakfast cooked by Kath the morning after! Don't want to say too much more or it will be booked up!!!

Room Tip: Both outstanding!!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlenSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathBullen, Owner at Meadowcroft Barn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Thank you . Sorry this response is late. It was great to have you stay. Thank you so much for the delightful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Just returned from a one night stay at the Meadowcroft B&B and what can I say - it was wonderful! Kath, the owner, could not do enough for us - nothing was too much trouble for her. The room was so comfortable, the breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice made with home grown and locally produced ingredients. The views were lovely from the terrace - we only wish we had had more time to spend there. All in all, we would definitely recommend this B & B to anyone wanting to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole_57lan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathBullen, Owner at Meadowcroft Barn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews