We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous B&B”

Burton Row Farmhouse
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in East Brent
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Burton Row Farmhouse
Ranked #1 of 1 East Brent B&B and Inns
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous B&B”
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Just come back from a weekend at this lovely b&b. Linda the owner gave us a great welcome and nothing was to much trouble. We stayed in the suite which was truly stunning and there were lots of little touches that made it even better. The surrounding area was also lovely. We ate at the Red Cow pub which was about a 5min drive and the food was really good.
I would absolutely recommend this place and would definately go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
47
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

A little gem of a place.Only 3 letting rooms one of which is a little larger with a seating area seperate from the bedroom.I could not fault the room or the service.Linda is a really pleasant attentive host ,but not overlooking.the breakfast is delicious,and consists of what you choose from a good selection of cooked/cereals/ fruits etc.There is a hot tub overlooking a stream and fields,for a small fee.All in all a really nice experience,and would be hard to improve upon.
Well done Lina and Martin.

Room Tip: All rooms are tip top with one a little larger-the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomf32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

I don't see how anyone could fault this bed and breakfast. The whole place is spotless and the room was extremely comfortable.
We have stayed in B & B's all over the country and to be honest this has to be amongst the best.
The food is excellent and the owner goes out of her way to be helpful.

Room Tip: We have only had the one stay so far but I feel confident that I could recommend the place to anyone
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2013

My husband and I were looking for a peaceful break for my 40th birthday and came across this stunning farmhouse in East Brent Somerset. Linda the owner made us feel at home from the start. We were shown to our luxurious double room and then shown to the lounge room with an inviting wood burner. Linda was the perfect host and gave us coffee and homemade cake which was delicious. The treats just kept coming, breakfast was all local produce and outstanding. There was also a hot tub that overlooked a pond field which was soo relaxing. Nothing was too much trouble for Linda and the little extras in the room like Green and Black chocolate and water were very thoughtful. The en suite was magnificent with a large walk in shower and beautiful bath products. I could go on and on it was perfection most certainly the best B& B we have stayed in and we will definitely go back in the future Thank you Linda.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, England
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Lovely b&b with very friendly hosts. Super room - very clean, comfortable and well equipped. Plenty of parking space. Breakfast excellent. We will definitely stay there again if we return to the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoverfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suffolk
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We have just enjoyed a fantastic week at Burton Row, a beautiful farmhouse in a lovely rural setting. We were greeted with tea and home made cake by Linda and made to feel very welcome. Our room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean with a lovely walk in shower ensuite. Little extra's such as chocolates and bottled water made us feel very spoiled, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was delicious! We will definitely stay there again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellsSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Just a fantastic place to stay. Linda the host welcoming friendly but not intrusive, welcomes you
with a cuppa and cake. Beautiful room. We had the suite. Fantastic bathroom. Lovely alpacas
out the back and our eggs that were with the great breakfast were from their hens.We took some home and i wish i had taken more for family. You just couldnt top this b and b.

Room Tip: We had the suite which is more expensive but would have a room next time as they look just as good a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stella s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Brent
1.2 mi away
Battleborough Grange Country Hotel & Restaurant
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
#1 of 1 in Cheddar
631 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rookery Manor
Rookery Manor
#1 of 1 in Edingworth
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Brent Knoll Inn
#2 of 2 in East Brent
4 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Burton Row Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burton Row Farmhouse

Property: Burton Row Farmhouse
Address: Burton Row Farm Burton Row, East Brent TA9 4DA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > East Brent
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in East Brent
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gorgeous B&B with all the trimmings. This old farmhouse has been transformed into a beautiful B & B of the highest standards. The rooms are exceptionally comfortable and cosy and they offer the best farmhouse breakfast I've had so far! You can't go past the sheltered outdoor hot tub that overlooks the fields. Simply an amazing stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Burton Row Farmhouse Somerset/East Brent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing