We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Diamond in the B&B World”

Burton Row Farmhouse
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in East Brent
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Burton Row Farmhouse
Ranked #1 of 1 East Brent B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I have to say that we have stayed in some truly amazing hotels around the world, and have to say Burton Row Farm is up there with the best hotels. The welcome we received on arrival truly set the stage for our two day stay, the accommodation was excellent (We stayed in the Suite) it had everything you would expect from a high end hotel and more, the room was spotlessly clean and spacious. The breakfast was fantastic !!! Burton Rom Farm is set in a great location very quiet with a nice pub 'The Red Cow' the next village along where good wholesome food 'Best of British Pub Grub' was to be found and only a few miles to the Wells, Cheese etc.. and for shopping head to Street where you will find a very good outlet village.

In short I would like to congratulate the owners on a lovely B&B and the fantastic service, would I return ? - In a heartbeat it was worth every penny

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent but if you want a bit more space book the Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reidwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed at Burton Row for 3 nights and just wish it could have been longer. Linda's welcome with tea and cakes in the front garden was outstanding as was her standard of hospitality throughout our stay. The room was large, bright and a delight to stay in. Breakfast was of the highest quality. The situation is excellent. Hope to go back soon.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank essex82a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Having enjoyed our stay so much 12 months ago, we detoured our trip to Wales to create the excuse of having to stop at Burton Row Farmhouse again. Once more, Linda's hosting skills, beautiful accomodation, hot tub overlooking the fields and delicious breakfast worked their magic. Total relaxation.

Don't be fooled by the name, externally the property is full of historic and rustic charm, internally too there are many oringinal features, but the Brent Knoll Suite has been furnished as quality boutique. A perfect balance and an absolute pleasure to visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SashaEastMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I stayed for one night having made my choice based on location and the impressive feedback from previous reviewers. I was not disappointed. The suite was very clean, well presented although not overly large. The bed was very comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was very enjoyable and plentiful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Lovely B&B, sparkly clean room and bathroom. Great welcome, helpful info and a super brekkie. Catered for gluten free, without it being any sort of a hassle. Went to the red cow 5mins drive away for a very nicely cooked meal - nothing fussy but good food.

Room Tip: I should imagine that all the rooms are of the same high standard as ours
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Just come back from a weekend at this lovely b&b. Linda the owner gave us a great welcome and nothing was to much trouble. We stayed in the suite which was truly stunning and there were lots of little touches that made it even better. The surrounding area was also lovely. We ate at the Red Cow pub which was about a 5min drive and the food was really good.
I would absolutely recommend this place and would definately go back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

A little gem of a place.Only 3 letting rooms one of which is a little larger with a seating area seperate from the bedroom.I could not fault the room or the service.Linda is a really pleasant attentive host ,but not overlooking.the breakfast is delicious,and consists of what you choose from a good selection of cooked/cereals/ fruits etc.There is a hot tub overlooking a stream and fields,for a small fee.All in all a really nice experience,and would be hard to improve upon.
Well done Lina and Martin.

Room Tip: All rooms are tip top with one a little larger-the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomf32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Burton Row Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burton Row Farmhouse

Address: Burton Row Farm Burton Row, East Brent TA9 4DA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > East Brent
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in East Brent
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gorgeous B&B with all the trimmings. This old farmhouse has been transformed into a beautiful B & B of the highest standards. The rooms are exceptionally comfortable and cosy and they offer the best farmhouse breakfast I've had so far! You can't go past the sheltered outdoor hot tub that overlooks the fields. Simply an amazing stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Burton Row Farmhouse Somerset/East Brent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing