We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rubbish”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Royal China

Royal China
Ranked #20 of 54 Restaurants in Sandown
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Royal China, a beautiful high class restaurant situated in sunny Sandown and a minutes walk away from the beach, only a short distance from the pier.We are open all-year-round with 25 years of experience in fine cuisine, we invite you to our restaurant for a divine meal with a calm, relaxing atmosphere.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Rubbish”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

the food wasn't very good at all, i wouldn't go again, i walked pased a few times during my stay and they were always empty whilst other nearby restaurants were rammed

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    90
    48
    13
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sandown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife and I ate at this restaurant a couple of years ago, and found it very good. Since our business premises moved to the other side of Sandown, we have now started to use it as a take away. The food is excellent, much tastier than the Chinese take aways that we had been using, good value for money and very friendly staff. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Evening meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Starter of spring rolls excellent . Even the prawn crackers were very nice not greasy .
Main meal, Singapore noodles and sweet and sour chicken very good.
Staff very friendly top up of water without being asked.
The restaurant itself is very clean great decorations Chinese style.
The visit is certainly ten out of ten.

Helpful?
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food and good hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Ate here with five friends, food arrived all together no waiting to start whilst other people's food arrived. Fantastic quality at a reasonable price. Recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Troy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

You could not ask for better service, so attentive, food great steaming hot ,great atmosphere best to book in advance as so busy, which says it all. Great home delivery service too. Would highly recommend

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Royal China also viewed

Isle of Wight, England
Bembridge, Isle of Wight
 
Shanklin, Isle of Wight
Sandown, Isle of Wight
 

Been to Royal China? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing