We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seagrove Hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Sandown
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Sandown Hotel(Sandown)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wight(Sandown)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
22
32
28
14
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
32
28
14
55
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2012

This is the worst hotel i have ever stopped in terriable fixing dirty not hoovered walls need decorating black mould in shower towels dropping to pieces and not changed when used .the company which booked this hotel for us was TRAVELSTYLE.Windows would not open i would say this is a Fire Risk.

Room Tip: i can not add a tip about this Hotel only avoid
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BLUEYDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Vistited this hotel for a pre xmas break,this hotel is old and falling apart we found a packet of cakes in the room that had been left from the people that had the room before us.hairs in the bed,we had one of the better rooms so i dont know what the other rooms were like as most people were complaining, needs agood clean and a refurb.
Never again.

Room Tip: sea view rooms ara best.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tac1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

brian m. this was our first visit to the seagrove and defanatly wont be our last, the hotel needs some attention which the owner is on with. we stayed 4 nights over christmas, the room was cleen and the veiw was stunning, as for the food we have not had better in any hotel we have been to, the service was first class, staff were very helpfull and friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

what a tip stayed for xmas period 18 in group good enterainment dean worked with help of regular stayers and travel style driver and baad mistake we made traveling with that company driver les soon got the nickname mighty mouth do as your told elf and saftey meals large cannot garantee to get what you pre order never again will our group stay again at this tip dont think they have a vacume cleaner

Room Tip: if you are brave to stay ask for room s3 faily quite
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keith c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

We have just returned from a two night stay at this hotel which had been jokingly described in our tour operators guide as "faulty towers". This was insulting Faulty Towers, it was drab, in need of serious renovation from top to bottom on the inside. Staff were only available at meal times and I'm not sure that they would have been much use if you had any queries. The heating was centrally controlled so the bedrooms and communal areas were either stifling hot or freezing cold. We were asked to complete a slip of paper for our next meal, but when you went down for the meal the staff asked you again what you had ordered and on the 1st night we all (4 people) requested roast lamb for main course & cheese & biscuits, for desert. When the meal arrived we were then informed that the roast lamb had become braising steak (mine was more like horse meat) and when the desert arrived we were again informed that cheese & biscuits had all gone so it was tinned peaches with squirty cream described as Peach melba or plain ice cream. Perhaps it was blessing that the C&B had gone because we again asked for C&B on the 2nd night and received two rubbery prepacked cheeses and some crackers. Breakfast was a shot of orange juice, cold tea/coffee ( it was already on the table when we sat down at 8.40 and must have been for some time) cheap cereals and then the English breakfast was a funeral directors dream as the fried bread contained more oil than Fawley refinery processes in one day. The sausages had no texture, just a soggy mass inside an anaemic skin. The doors/windows in our room didn't shut properly and its only redeeming feature was that one window overlooked the promenade.

Room Tip: Find another hotel
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Derick1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews