We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Awfull Accomadation”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Seagrove Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sandown
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seagrove Hotel
Ranked #26 of 31 Hotels in Sandown
worcestershire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolutely Awfull Accomadation”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2010

Our children had better student accomadation. Only saving grace was that the food was good and the staff excellent.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank berylreeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    32
    28
    14
    55
See reviews for
31
55
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2010

I stayed at the seagrove hotel for a week and thought the food was fantastic. The hotel wasn't upto standards but other than that the staff were really friendly, entertainment was good some nights but the group with the 3 old men in were not good did not enjoy them at all. Room's could have been a bit better and bed's were not to bad, need new pillows as the ones we had were either flat or to hard. Location was fab close to shops and other facilities, also the sea view was lovely at night whilst sitting outside having a drink. The swimming pool area was ok but don't like the idea how you have to book in to use it also the swimming pool could of been heated.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Love2travel186394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugeley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2010

my wife and myself stayed at the seagrove the staff where freindly meals good we will return ok it was basic but I believe if you had any problems they where sorted out any way we enjoyed it and made some good friends thanks all staff at seagrove

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank wulfencrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2010

Needs a lot of work painting etc and sack the cleaner shes not doing her job. Worse hotel ever stopped in, in 40 years of traveling .

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gillott555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sandown hotels

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2010

just had a week at this hotel what a dump. we renamed it duck tape lodge, which was holding the place together.
meals were just awful, cold, all tasted the same, bacon only showed to the pan,i could go on & on
wouldnt go there again if they paid us
sink in the bathroom cracked, enamel off the bath, carpets worn out, wall paper hanging off the walls,beds wafer thin & so uncomfortable.
looks just like a hostel for the down & outs

Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank holidays65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herne Bay Kent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2010

Absolute rubbish, the state of rooms were unsatisfactory, felt dirty needs a makeover.
The staff were not very nice except for the waiter in the restaurant, he was good to us, we were dissapointed more because we brought along my cousin and her husband.
I have complained to the holiday company.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank farfar60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2010

The hotel is dirty ,the decor tired and dirty. Couldnt sleep the bed was lumpy and suspect,yuk! The bathroom was foul, and my foot went through the floor in there. Not a nice experience at all.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tignlol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandown
0.2 mi away
Tarvic 2 Hotel
Tarvic 2 Hotel
#17 of 31 in Sandown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melville Hall Hotel
Melville Hall Hotel
#2 of 31 in Sandown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Clifton
The Clifton
#1 of 54 in Shanklin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sandringham Hotel
Sandringham Hotel
#7 of 31 in Sandown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.1 mi away
Trouville Hotel
Trouville Hotel
#3 of 31 in Sandown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bayshore Hotel
Bayshore Hotel
#8 of 31 in Sandown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seagrove Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seagrove Hotel

Property: Seagrove Hotel
Address: 42-44 High Street, Sandown PO36 8AE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Sandown
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 31 Hotels in Sandown
Number of rooms: 130
Also Known As:
Seagrove Hotel Sandown, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing