We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Denewood Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
The Wight(Sandown)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Sandown Hotel(Sandown)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Cygnet Hotel(Sandown)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
45
7
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
7
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2012

The Denewood is a hotel that we, as a school, have used for many years. The owners and staff are friendly and accommodating and were great hosts.

The rooms are clean and homely and a good size and the showers, after warming up, are perfectly adequate!

The cooked breakfast was ample and very tasty and the evening meals were homemade and very nice.

The Denewood is perfectly siuated for the beach and local shops are less than 2 minutes walk away.

All in all a great hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in April with my Husband and friends. The hotel is in a great location, just a couple of mins walk from the main promenade. The hotel has a real family feel and the owners were so helpful and welcoming. Roger, the owner, even leant his shoes to my brother as my brother forgot to pack his!!! Lovely clean rooms, great facilities and a gorgeous breakfast. Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alihan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

We stayed at The Denewood,Sandown, Isle of Wight, for 4 nights in October. This was our first visit to Isle of Wight with our two kids (one is almost 5 years, and the other 6 months old). The Denewood is a very good B&B. Very clean room. Nice breakfast. Freindly owners. We forgot few items in the room at checkout and dicovered them after

At Sandown we visited the Dinaseurs museum, which my daughter liked. We walked by the beach few time (little to do on beach on October of course).
We visited the Steam Railway at Havenstreet. In addition to the unlimted train rides, there were other activities to keep kids entertained (scary maze, scary costume competition,shop, restaurant).

We visited Black Gang park. This was lots of fun. We visited it twice during our stay as the ticket allows for this.
We had dinner once at The Reef restaurant which was fine but not that good. We had dinner once in a The Village Inn pub and restaurant at nearby Shanklin ...this was great.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wmonsef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Lovely Hotel, great position 2 mins from beach and shops/restaurants. Super staff very pleasant. Hotel spotless food excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

I recently stayed here for 10 nights with my Son and Mum. The location of the hotel is fantastic you are a 2 minute walk from Sandown High Street and the beach.
Karen and Roger made us feel very welcome from the minute we arrived. Nothing was too much trouble they did everything they could to make our stay the best it could be.
The breakfast was fantastic every morning, they adapted the menu to what you wanted. We had an evening meal and it was extremely lovely.
The cleanliness of the hotel was exceptional. Brilliant value for money.
My Son has said that "This is the best holiday ever!"
My Mum and I would agree with him a 100%.
I would like to say a massive THANK YOU to Karen and Roger and all those who work at The Denewood Hotel it was a brilliant holiday and we look forward to seeing you all next year.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews