We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“visit”
Review of Denewood Hotel

Denewood Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Denewood Hotel
Ranked #11 of 31 Sandown B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Outstanding service and comfort and cleanliness and good food. Go as a guest and come back as a friend time and time again! A good location near the town and also the seafront. Be a walker or any type of guest and feel welcome.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GEOFFREY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

I was very pleased by this Hotel/B&B. It was clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was very good and the staff and owners were excellent. There local knowledge was very handy. The rooms were very clean and big engont for the Job. I will be staying there again soon i hope.

Room Tip: just a great place in a great location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I contacted the Denewood in desperation after the Westfield cancelled my booking at short notice.
It was a blessing in disguise. The Denewood is a lovey little hotel in a convenient part of Sandown. My husband and I were greeted by Karen and Roger and felt at home immediately. As we needed somewhere to eat Karen gave us details of good restaurants in the area. Our room (No 1) was on the ground floor and was a good size with plenty of storage space. Hospitality tray was well stocked, and I was offered fresh milk if needed. English breakfast was very well presented, and quite substantial. We cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Little0ldlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Lovely bed and breakfast close to the beach and in easy reach of the whole island.the accomodation has parking space and a small bar. the hosts are lovely and friendly, nothings too much trouble and look after your needs well. would definately go back. thankyou xx

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cheznel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We have been here on three occasions and have thoroughly enjoyed every occasion and would have returned every year but for having commitments restricting holidays. Hosts are excellent and friendly especially with children. Rooms are clean, tidy, well presented and spacious and even though the hotel is close to town and beach it was quiet at night. Morning brings a plentiful breakfast of variety and quality and is served well in a pleasant and airy dining room. The bar area is small, but warm and welcoming and well priced and has always been a nice way to finish the day with the wife and daughter in a nightcap. Myself, my wife and daughter have had 3 excellent memorable holidays on the island and the Denewood and its hosts Roger and Karen have been a major contributory factor to this, thankyou

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

My wife and i have just spent two nights at the Denewood.The hotel has a nice friendly atmosphere and the room was clean and comfortable.The breakfast menu was excellent,and quality of food and service very good. The owners were very polite and helpful.we would highly recommend to anyone staying in Sandown.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stupandus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This was our second visit to the Denewood and we weren't disappointed. A great place to stay with lovely warm people, great atmosphere and superb breakfast. Roger and Karen are great hosts and very friendly, would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MikeCanham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandown hotels
0.1 mi away
The Wight
The Wight
#5 of 29 in Sandown
746 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandringham Hotel
Sandringham Hotel
#11 of 29 in Sandown
451 reviews
0.2 mi away
Trouville Hotel
Trouville Hotel
#3 of 29 in Sandown
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Westfield
The Westfield
#4 of 31 in Sandown
134 reviews
0.5 mi away
Melville Hall Hotel
Melville Hall Hotel
#2 of 29 in Sandown
1,275 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Pier Hotel
Royal Pier Hotel
#14 of 29 in Sandown
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Denewood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denewood Hotel

Address: 7 Victoria Road, Sandown PO36 8AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Sandown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Sandown
Price Range: £72 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Denewood Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Denewood is located moments away from Sandown’s beautiful blue flag beach, bustling esplanade and pier.This family run hotel extends a warm and friendly welcome to all our guests. We have excellent standards of customer care with comfortable surroundings & home cooked meals. Our licensed bar provides the ideal meeting place for family and friends and leads on to the court yard garden, where you can enjoy your drinks while the sun goes down. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Denewood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denewood Hotel Sandown, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing