We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Channel View Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$70
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$70
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Caprera Hotel(Sandown)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Wight(Sandown)
US$133
US$126
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Wight Bay Hotel(Sandown)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$123
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sandown Hotel(Sandown)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
57
83
65
36
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
83
65
36
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsisle of wightcoach holidayhaving read previous reviewsdavid urquhartover christmasexcellent value for moneytea coffee making facilitiesour waiterfood was lovelysea frontweekend breakharveyhairdryerpierstartersbingo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Ok, the thing to remember about this hotel is it is only a 2* hotel.
This is a family run business, the Asian family that operate it are very friendly, and care that you are enjoying your stay. the rooms are large but old fashioned.
Our first night our coach was three hours late, and the hotel had kept our dinners warm, unfortunately it showed, the onion bhaji's we're greasy and crunchy, but there not meant to be,
the food is low quality, almost like a rushed home cooked meal. but then they go and suprise you, there roast turkey dinner was really nice.
the beds are made daily, the towels fresh every day,
over all, if you want a clean cheap stay then give this a try.
oh, unlike most hotels, this one does not rip you off at there nicely stocked bar. Carlsburg £3.00 a pint in the hotel, but £3.50 down the road, so, if they have entertainment on they in for the night, you will enjoy yourself,
On a negative note. My wife is on crutches and needs the use of a wheelchair, the hotel does not have what would be regarded as a disabled room, no disabled toilets, although we requested grab rails for the shower, they did not supply any, this meant my wife had to sit on the shower floor to clean herself.
although the en-suits have been replaced recently, it is clear the cheapest option was used, shower doors not smooth and can be difficult to close.
rooms have three beds, so suitable for small families and friends

Room Tip: we had room four, this room faces the rear of the hotel, but right next to the lift
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RobDCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

i had nice time in sandown pier,shame the weather was bad hotel staff was very friendly the hotel was very clean the food was great,entertainment was very nice oldies music but great show on the last day rooms clean with modern bathroom had a new lift installed which was handy because of my knee`s.
The hotel was owned by a indian family and very friendly i asked for fresh milk which was provided to my need`s by tina.
also the bar was reasonable prices.
i would go again and hope this time weather will be good

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank angie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We stayed at this hotel last week for four days. Food was excellent,waiter service by Alex was great, could not do enough for you.The hotel itself was very clean as were the bedrooms, but decor wise needs updating, also electrics need looking into as are a bit dodgy.The decking area was untidy as there were old paint brushes left around, and bare fences, a few shrubs and flower boxes would have brightened it up, very drab.but, the new owners are working very hard to transform the whole place and it takes time, what with great bar prices and good food all at a budget price we enjoyed our stay .

Graham & Marion.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Marion0011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

came over for the bankhoilday weekend hotel was very clean.the room had a modern shower telephone system as well modern tv with all freeview channels music was great live singers with all the classics from the 60`s to the 90`s staff were very helpful the food was excellent many thanks to the chef`s and waiters service with a smile and had a new lift installed which made things easier to get to the 1st floor room as i have problems with my legs the bar also was reasonable prices for isle of wight the last day had alive show on a big project screen which showed all the old classsic music and comedy shows short clips the show was done by solent city sound i would love to come back next summer enjoyed my time there was great

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank adam j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

The mystery 4 day break was excellent value.....our waiter, Alex, couldn't do enough for us (thanks, Alex :-) ) - food was good, room was nicely decorated, staff were helpful & friendly - the nearby town had enough to keep you occupied however, the steep hill to come back to the hotel could be difficult for some people. Our driver, Mike, was brilliant, the day trips and journey to & from our hotel wre very smooth. WELL WORTH THE MONEY - This is my 2nd time to the Isle of Wight with Leisure Time, I would definately go again - thank you !

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SOLOTRAVELLER723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews