We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bay Broadway Park Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chester Lodge(Sandown)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Caprera Hotel(Sandown)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Reviews (830)
Filter reviews
830 results
Traveller rating
289
350
139
29
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
289
350
139
29
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred squirrelsfree drinksshearings hotelsshearings coach holidayself drivedriver pauldining roomour waiterisle of wightcomedian singerhis knowledgewaltzing watersmain buildingbuffet breakfastexcellent value for moneyoutdoor poolshort break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
571 - 576 of 830 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We went as part of shearings coach holiday on the 20th of July and found the hotel clean comfortable and the meals good and sarah are waitress was very pleasant and helpful. The grounds of the hotel where beautiful and we sat in are hotel room a couple of nights watching the badgers and fox

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank franchesca m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmbroadwaypark, General Manager at Bay Broadway Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your holiday. I shall pass on your comments to all the staff and especially Sarah who looked after you so well. I am glad that the badgers and foxs made an appearance for you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

We went there early July room 426. First impression, looked ok. However, we then noticed that we could hardly see through the window, so I cleaned it, inside and out. It looks like it was only the flat tops of usable areas were dusted. The rest was encrusted in muck, we did'nt use the drawers, too dirty. This is not just a missed clean, it is YEARS of engrained muck. The drawer fronts (white) looked like they had black edging to the pattern on the front, no...muck. The area where you leave your case was white with dust, god knows when this was last cleaned. The bathroom, well, underneath the toilet rim it was BLACK, the toilet lid would not stay up, the toilet roll holder was wedged in place with a bit of cardboard. The usable "work top" had lifted away from the chipboard. The bath plug was red with rust. The general appearance of the "hotel" was that it could do with a good clean, cobwebs everywhere, filthy door frames and not a clean window anywhere.
The staff are obviously cleaning to the managers requirements, therefore the state of cleanliness is therefore DELIBERATE act to save money. The hotel caters for the elderly end of the market (hence blankets on the bed !), who probably don't like to complain.

I expect cleanliness, and to charge £580 (2) to live in filth is disgusting. This is deliberate, and I believe insulting to people who go on holiday EXPECTING to enjoy themselves. No doubt, the "hotel" will claim this a "one off", or no one else complains.

Disgusted....

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank happysnapper41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmbroadwaypark, General Manager at Bay Broadway Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

I was sorry to read that you did not enjoy your 4 night break with us at the beginning of July, and that your stay did not come upto your expectations. I have noted your comments and will deal with them accordingly, however it would have been more beneficial if you had mentioned your comments to us directly at the hotel whilst you were staying with us as we may have been able to rectify some of the issues raised at the time to avoid your disappointment during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We went as part of a Shearings coach holiday, arriving on Saturday at 6.15 so more or less straight down for the meal. The room was more than adequate, spotlessly clean and well maintained throughout the stay. The meals were beautifully cooked and plenty of it, the waiter, Colin, couldn't do enough for us. The entertainment was good on the whole, with Ann the dancer and Simon, the comedian/singer being very good. The grounds were phenomenal, set in four acres and beautifully maintained. Would definitely go again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmbroadwaypark, General Manager at Bay Broadway Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us, I am pleased that you had an enjoyable holiday and that Colin looked after you so well in the dining room. Look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

My husband and I arrived on a self drive holiday after a tiring drive before check in time. We were pleasantly surprised to find our room ready and waiting. We had one of the recently refurbished garden rooms which was delightful. The meals were fine. Entertainment same. Overall our stay was so good that we shall be booking to go back there in the near future.

Mr and Mrs Strickson

Room Tip: The Garden Rooms are in the new extension and well worth the extra that will be charged next year.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmbroadwaypark, General Manager at Bay Broadway Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Thank you for your review, I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, we all look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Would like to say a big Thankyou to all the staff at the Bay Broadway Hotel for all there help as we arrived on the 1st July 2013 for a 5 day holiday with Shearings. She went over on her foot that day thought she had sprained it but turned out it was broken the staff were brilliant. The Driver not interested said he didn't witness the incident so that was it from him so the thing is if you have a accident make sure it's in front of him . The Taxi people & Hospital staff really good so Thankyou.

Room Tip: Our room was 341 very nice & quiet you can hear the train go past but not a problem for us
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Makeyourmindup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmbroadwaypark, General Manager at Bay Broadway Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Thank you for your review. We hope your daughter is recovering and will soon be out of her pink cast !!! I hope you enjoyed your stay with us and will return again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews