We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bay Broadway Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Marina Bay Hotel(Sandown)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Sandown Hotel(Sandown)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Caprera Hotel(Sandown)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wight(Sandown)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Reviews (843)
Filter reviews
843 results
Traveller rating
293
355
143
29
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
293
355
143
29
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred squirrelsfree drinksshearings hotelsshearings coach holidayself drivedriver paulour waiterdining roomisle of wightexcellent drivercomedian singerhis knowledgewaltzing watersmain buildingbuffet breakfastexcellent value for moneyoutdoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
491 - 496 of 843 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

this hotel has lovely grounds ,well cared for and nice to walk around or just relax in.
We came on a Friday till Monday break. With "Shearings holidays "(this is an other story ,not being picked up by the coach at specified time or place )
The room we were first allocated was nice and bright and clean, but had no shower ,just a bath, so we asked to be moved ,since my husband needs a shower. This was done for us but I had to haul my luggage from the previous room to the new room . The lifts take a bit of working out to get where you want to go .
The food was nice and the choices were good.
The entertainment on the Friday night was brilliant .singer/comedian very entertaining.
The walk into the town is ok during the day ,but after dark it is difficult as there is a road from the hotel which is not well lit and is very bumpy, so I would suggest investing in a cab for evening visits into Sandown .

Room Tip: There is a whole new part of the hotel built so if possible ask for one of those rooms, and make sure your room has a shower, as they are still upgrading.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Eriica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmbroadwaypark, General Manager at Bay Broadway Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for your review I am pleased you enjoyed your Easter weekend with us. I was delighted to read we were able to accommodate you in a suitable room with a shower. We all look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We have just returned from a Shearing's 7 day holiday at this hotel. We paid for a Standard Plus room which was very comfortable, clean and quiet, but was certainly not of 5 star quality and had open plan clothes storage more akin to a Travel lodge. There were no toiletries provided which even most guest houses provide these days. The cleaner was excellent and looked after us superbly as did most of the staff. It is situated in a wonderful position and has splendid gardens and a lovely outdoor swimming pool.
This is all spoiled by dirty and ill fitting window frames in the dining room and spiders webs hanging from the underneath some lounge windows. The food was quite good and served with a cheery smile by Ryan our waiter, who I think was on roller skates! However, there were no water jugs on the tables. The lift to our room has, apparently, been out of order for many weeks and this is completely unacceptable as we had 4 flights of stairs to negotiate, and some elderly people had even more.This hotel needs a lot of TLC and extra cleaners, which is a shame as it has great potential. There were 3 nights of very good entertainment.
Jim, our Driver who lives on the Island was brilliant, very knowledgeable and with a great sense of humour, he really made the holiday for us all.
Not one member of staff asked if we were happy with everything, this is all in the training.
Come on Bay Management, this hotel has great potential, deal with the simple problems first, then upgrade the rooms.

Room Tip: The new wing is better than the old house.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Longchassis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmbroadwaypark, General Manager at Bay Broadway Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately one of our lifts have been out of order, we were awaiting for a new control panel & doors, these have now been installed and we are waiting for the lift to be commissioned by the engineers, this should hopefully be this week. The dining room is being refurbished shortly which will be a great improvement and deal with the issues that you raised. As you mentioned the hotel is situated in it own beautiful grounds which are well maintained by our gardener. We hope you make a return visit so you will be able to appreciate the improvements that have been made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Just got back from a 5 day break on the isle of wight staying at this hotel. We had a great time here, the hotel facilities are excellent, the staff were very friendly and efficient, our waiter could not do enough for us. Our room was dated, which we are used to on national holidays, but as usual was very clean with plenty of hot water etc. There was only a bath in our room with a rubber mixer tap to attach, unfortunately as soon as you turned the taps on it fell off.... They are in the process of upgrading the rooms on our floor so hopefully this will be addressed, with a proper shower. The food was good quality so no complaints there. I thought the beer was a bit overpriced, but the nightly entertainment was ok. We had good weather so the swimming pool looked very tempting!!. We would certainly be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melvyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmbroadwaypark, General Manager at Bay Broadway Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your holiday, we are gradually upgrading some of our bedrooms and with this we are installing more showers ! The weather has been excellent the last week for a dip in the pool. Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Just got back from this hotel with a shearings weekend break. Room was very clean but very tired.The dinner menus were not very good although the food was well cooked.Sauce on every thing. Waitress was good(Marta)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anpet63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmbroadwaypark, General Manager at Bay Broadway Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

I was pleased to read you enjoyed you weekend break with us and thank you for posting a review, I shall pass on your comments to Marta and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Just returned from a National holiday 4 day break to the Broadway Park Hotel ,Sandown Isle of Wight.The hotel was brilliant, in its own beautiful grounds, with well kept gardens, a lovely swimming pool, and a very pleasant ballroom. The service was outstanding,especially in the restaurant,Marcin (Likes to be called Martin) our waiter was wonderful. All our meals on time, (no waiting) served piping hot,and a very good menu for everyone.Our room overlooked the swimming pool, and was neat,clean and easy to get to (2nd floor), If on a down side, the lifts were too small, but stairs were easy to manage.I asked for the loan of an ironing board, and this was delivered to our room by the time we came back from our outings,service was exceptional.Our careful driver Richard was very informative, and we thoroughly enjoyed out outings.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank motorbike_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmbroadwaypark, General Manager at Bay Broadway Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for your review of you recent break with us, I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you will make a return visit to us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews