We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bayshore Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Marina Bay Hotel(Sandown)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sandown Hotel(Sandown)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wight(Sandown)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
57
77
39
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
77
39
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalfa travelalfa coachessea viewleisureplex hotelsbay shorecoach driverisle of wightmakes all the differencecountry singerchef's specialsnight holidaysea frontgreat holidaytowels changed every dayroom was largelovely nightsteep steps
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 189 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2009

I wasn't looking forward to my holiday at the Bayshore Hotel as the majority of internet ratings were not favourable. However, I was impressed by the cleanliness of my room and the modern toilet facilities. The staff were friendly and there was entertainment nightly. I particularly enjoyed the nostalia night which was a real laugh. I would definitely recommend this hotel which is situated opposite Sandown Pier with marvellous sea views.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Aquarius54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2009

At first sight the Hotel looked a bit rundown & we would have expected to see this building in a rather more back street area than the prime location that it was in.
On entering the Hotel my wife & I (both in our sixties) felt like we were back in our twenties & had traveled back in time about forty years.
The decor carpets & furnishings were well out dated & the staff though very polite somehow came across as low paid anyone will do type, just fill the space.
The room was poor in decor & what we could only describe as dirty. the toilet was better still as that could only be described as filthy. The hand basin was the main horror of the room. The hot water was unbelievably hot which may sound not too bad untill it is realised that there was no cold water. The outcome of this was that washing & cleaning of teeth was imposible as was the use of the tea making equipment. On bringing this to the attention of reception we were issued with two jugs of cold water. We were told that we could not have another room as we had booked the last one available. Infact we had booked the said room some months before & paid in advance. No offer of compensation was ever mentioned nor apology.
As a matter of fact we were staying at the Bayshore Hotel visiting relations of ours from the north of England who were staying there on a coach trip. (we live in Hampshire). They had to endure a week of this & also a week of the catering. They were also not impressed.
The Isle of Wight we found to be a lovely place that we will without doubt visit for a longer period in the future but we will not be staying at the Bayshore Hotel, thats for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank HampshireRester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2009

We booked a coach holiday staying at The Bayshore Hotel which is opposite the pier at Sandown. The room was large with sea view bathroom good and clean.
The other members of our family had a back facing room which was half the size.
On the Wednesday a glass soap shelf in the shower fell off the wall and cut my daughter in laws leg. This was immediately reported to the manager and explained that my daughter-in-laws was in our room while we attended to her leg and requested that the glass be removed. The glass was removed

The manager did not speak to us until the evening meal on the Friday (the night before we left) We were all sitting together and he told me to tell the person who had had the accident to go to reception to see him, Asked him to speak to my daughter-in-law who was at the table with us. He said Come to reception you have to fill in the accident book.
There was no apology or enquiry if she was OK.

The meals were OK basic only problem on day of arrival the cheesecake dessert was frozen and when mentioned to waitress was taken back and returned on a warm plate must have been put in micro wave this was reported and an apology received from another waitress that spoke English

Holiday location good value for money good More training needed for hotel staff in personnel skills

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank topseyr5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews