We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW - 1st Class Apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Parterre Holiday Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
west molesey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WOW - 1st Class Apartment”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

My husband and I always holiday on the Isle of Wight and decided for a nice apartment instead of our usual chalet style, and boy we were not disappointed. We stayed in Apartment 5, which is on the 1st floor. Bedroom was on ground floor [apartment is split level], about 6 stairs to the living room, kitchen and bathroom. Bright and airy and the view was fantastic from the lounge window. Everything you could need was supplied. Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts, Barry and Louise, even when we requested 2 extra pillows. Our bedroom was near the roadway, so the noise may be a problem, but not for us. Would stay again and recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dutchgirl1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dapple23, Owner at Parterre Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Thank you for your review regarding apartment 5, its always beneficial for potential forth coming guests to know the layout of each apartment, as they are all different. We are so glad you both enjoyed yourselves at Parterre. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
36
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We rented apartments 2 and 6, myself, husband and daughter in 6 and my parents in 2. We were warmly greeted by Barry on arrival. We were extremely pleased with both apartments, very clean and comfortable. There was plenty of off road parking, all amenities and sea front were a short walk away. We've had a wonderful week, the weather has been beautiful which was an added bonus. We all wish we were staying for another week.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GemmalP81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dapple23, Owner at Parterre Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Thank you for your review, its always good to know that our guests are happy with our service.
Look forward to seeing you all again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This was our fifth stay at Parterre. I think that says it all. Barry and Louise are the perfect host and will help you when ever required. We have stayed in 3 different apartments and they are clean and nicely decorated with all the amenaties that you should need. Off street parking is a real bonus. You are less than 10 minutes from the High Street shops and Seafront/beach and the Railway Station. There is also a Bus stop close by. We cannot recommend it highly enough. Barry and Louise deserve more than 5 stars.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the opposite side to where a major road would pass.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dapple23, Owner at Parterre Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Thank you for staying at Parterre Holiday Apartments again, its always good to see people come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
74 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Working on the island found a lovely apartment for us to stay, clean, comfy, adequate space, Hosts very accommodating, off road ample parking cannot fault our stay and will look to rebook if we come back repeat business says it all

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

I stayed at Parterre for the second time and am unable to fault in anyway. Barry and Louise were most welcoming and provided such an enjoyable stay. The apartment was clean, spacious and well equipped. The flat screen tv was a unexpected bonus! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anybody, the location is perfect for those travelling by foot and car. Thank you both!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dapple23, Owner at Parterre Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 6 January 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. Its always nice to have repeat business, we are always upgrading the apartments so hopefully you will see further improvements next time you stay with us.

regards
Barry & Louise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2012

These apartments are well situated in Sandown, easy to find, with off road parking right outside. Perfect! The owners are really friendly and helpful, and our apartment contained everything we needed (and more!). A proper home from home, and a good base to have a relaxing stay on the island. We always book self catering so our children can sleep in a separate bedroom but still close to us, and this was perfect. Also ideal when you come back in the evening to be able to sit and relax in the living area while they're asleep! We took our own towels but they do hire them for a small fee, and all bedding is provided and beds made up for you. We would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone, thank you Louise & Barry.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gracesmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dapple23, Owner at Parterre Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 23 November 2012
Thank you for your lovely comments. We always pride ourselves in making sure our customers have a homely and relaxing atmosphere within the apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrevieja, Spain
Level Contributor
176 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

The owners are very wartm and welcoming, and the apartments are very clean absolutely spotless, and it is 2 minutes from the beach and town centre.

Helpful?
2 Thank RICHARD N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandown
0.4 mi away
The Wight
The Wight
#6 of 29 in Sandown
708 reviews
0.1 mi away
Melville Hall Hotel
Melville Hall Hotel
#2 of 29 in Sandown
1,223 reviews
0.2 mi away
Trouville Hotel
Trouville Hotel
#3 of 29 in Sandown
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wight Bay Hotel
Wight Bay Hotel
#5 of 29 in Sandown
307 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sandringham Hotel
Sandringham Hotel
#8 of 29 in Sandown
406 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parterre Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parterre Holiday Apartments

Property: Parterre Holiday Apartments
Address: 34 Broadway, Sandown PO36 9BY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Sandown
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Sandown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Parterre Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely Victorian property that has been converted to six self-contained holiday apartments. On-site parking, easy access for public transport. Close to all the amenities Sandown has to offer. Good location for getting around the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LateRooms, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Parterre Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parterre Holiday Apartments Sandown, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing