We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It just works”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Parterre Holiday Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It just works”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This was our 3rd holiday at Parterre, each time we've had a different apartment and each time has been brilliant. Apt 6 in 2010 (the only one available when we booked), bigger than we needed. Don't recall any negatives but I can see from the website pics that the bathroom has been upgraded since then, redecorated etc. Apt 5 in 2012, again we have no negatives. This year we went for Apt 4 as we spend most of our time out walking so decided to "go minimal". It was perfect. I did worry a bit beforehand about the bed but it was lovely and comfortable, in fact I often wake up with backache when away from home but didn't experience that at all at Parterre. After the 2nd night we didn't even bother folding it away, there was still plenty of room to sit in the armchairs and watch tv if we wanted. We ate out mostly but the kitchen seemed to have everything that would be needed to cook a full scale meal. Parterre is really well situated for anyone using public transport, and it has plenty of off-road parking if you bring a car. We travel to the island by train - all the way to Sandown, with only a 5min walk to the apartments. We then get a 7-day bus pass - the island bus service is excellent - and ride/walk wherever we want. One bus stop is just around the corner, another barely 5mins walk away. Parterre offers excellent value and a great place to stay, Louise and Barry are lovely and very happy to help with any questions or problems.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RPC20p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dapple23, Owner at Parterre Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for all the kind comments. We look forward to you booking again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
39
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed in Appartment 6 which was very comfortable. A large, well-equipped lounge/kitchen with excellent television (it was World Cup time) which made for easy viewing. Every where was spotlessly clean. The front of house car parking was ideal, and very accessible for public transport. The two bedrooms (one double and a single) were fine and made sleeping easy.
Would return as we had a super holiday with hot and sunny weather.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank royjanapril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dapple23, Owner at Parterre Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. Look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is the 6th time we've stayed here. Apartment three is the best! Two excellent bedrooms and all the other facillities{shower etc) are top notch. Within easy access of all the amenities in Sandown. Thanks again Louise and Barry. See you soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank justustwoSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dapple23, Owner at Parterre Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for your kind comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thetford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Probably the best holiday apartments we have stayed in. Was in flat 3 on the 1st floor ,2 large bedrooms one twin one double both well furnished with comfy beds. Good sized lounge kitchen/diner again well furnished ,Bathroom was large with bath and shower, All rooms very clean .Good location with easy on site parking.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dapple23, Owner at Parterre Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you for your kind comments on apartment 3, it is a good apartment for families.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Found details on web site and good reviews. Apartment is as described and have no complaints. Had car parking which was needed as the best places to go are all yellow lines and expensive parking. Situated near bus stops so can go all over island. All features in apartment are modern and spotless. Owners most helpful as the island has the weirdest recycling system I have seen.

One of our party will be returning and if we lived closer then we would come back again.

Rooms are spacious and 3 adults did not feel cramped in the least. Nice to see a web site that reflects the product. Prices are good too!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dapple23, Owner at Parterre Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you for your kind comments on the apartment. It always good to know people wish to return. We have never come across the issue of yellow lines and expensive parking on the island before. We always think there is plenty of parking in the towns and all the attractions and believe the council car parks are no more expensive than any other location on the mainland. We will take note of your comments though when we are out and about.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gloucester
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Has a lovely holiday at the Parterre. The apartment was very well equiped comfortable and beautifully clean. The location was great being a short walk from the beach front. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: We stayed in apartment 6 which had 2 good sized bedrooms and a large lounge/kitchen/diner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank angela k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dapple23, Owner at Parterre Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your comments. You will be very welcome to come and stay at Parterre again.
kind regards
Barry & Louise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stayed in apartment 2 ground floor lovely and clean kitchen well equipped shower room good size as is bedroom large lounge owners Barry and Louise were very helpful. This apartment is not your normal standard holiday let it is fantastic from the décor to high quality bedding and furniture

Room Tip: Apartment 2 is ideal for people with mild disability we used the rear entrance, two steps but are wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann2802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dapple23, Owner at Parterre Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Thank you for your kind respond, we are pleased you enjoyed yourselves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandown
0.4 mi away
The Wight
The Wight
#6 of 29 in Sandown
716 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wight Bay Hotel
Wight Bay Hotel
#5 of 29 in Sandown
313 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sandringham Hotel
Sandringham Hotel
#7 of 29 in Sandown
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bay Broadway Park Hotel
Bay Broadway Park Hotel
#1 of 29 in Sandown
756 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
833 reviews
0.1 mi away
Melville Hall Hotel
Melville Hall Hotel
#2 of 29 in Sandown
1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parterre Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parterre Holiday Apartments

Property: Parterre Holiday Apartments
Address: 34 Broadway, Sandown PO36 9BY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Sandown
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Sandown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Parterre Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely Victorian property that has been converted to six self-contained holiday apartments. On-site parking, easy access for public transport. Close to all the amenities Sandown has to offer. Good location for getting around the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Priceline so you can book your Parterre Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parterre Holiday Apartments Sandown, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing