We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place great value”
Review of Bellamy's Bistro

Bellamy's Bistro
Ranked #2 of 55 Restaurants in Sandown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$78
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We are a popular 'Bistro'. We open from 10:00 in the morning, closing at 2.30, we re-open for the evening at 5.30 last orders at 8.30 in the evening, during the summer. Our opening times vary with the seasons. We are small and friendly, having the capacity for 32 covers. Our food is cooked in our own kitchen by 2 very good chefs. We use fresh ingredients and locally produced Beef, Lamb and free-range eggs from a local farm. Lobster and Crab from local fishermen. We try our best to deliver great food, attentive service, pleasant atmosphere, and an enjoyable dining, experience all at good value. Last orders 15 mins before closing time. However, there is no rush for evening diners to leave the the Bistro we will happily continue to serve drinks 🍹 and desserts 🍨 to diners already with us.
1 review
“Excellent place great value”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I went to this vibrant and busy bistro on Saturday evening The food was excellent value we had soup and garlic cheese bread to start I had gammon my wife had steak and kidney pie. The portions were excellent as was the taste. Staff were friendly and the atmosphere in the restaurant was friendly. Well worth a visit if you are in Sandown.

Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne B, Owner at Bellamy's Bistro, responded to this review, 13 June 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review, we are always pleased to know your time at our little Bistro was enjoyed it makes it all worth while and keeps a smile on our faces.
Yvonne Simon and The Team:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    419
    102
    19
    8
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great friendly atmosphere and staff”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Welcomed like old friends even though it was our first visit. Felt at home straight away and this was equaled if not surpassed by the food and wine. Great night. excellent food and wine. would recommend this as a must to visit if in the Sandown area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne B, Owner at Bellamy's Bistro, responded to this review, 13 June 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review, we really do appreciate it.
We are always pleased to know your time at our little Bistro was enjoyed.
Sorry my response took a while.
Thank you again.
Yvonne Simon and The Team:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cadnam, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great food”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Nothing fancy about this place just great food served up in a lovely environment. Kids loved it too.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne B, Owner at Bellamy's Bistro, responded to this review, 13 June 2016
Glad you all enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We hope we'll see you again.
Thank you.
Yvonne Simon and The Team:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An Oasis”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Wonderful atmosphere lovely music excellent food with an exstensive menu. You were made to feel at home.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank lodgealan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne B, Owner at Bellamy's Bistro, responded to this review, 13 June 2016
Thank you for such a lovely review! We do feel that everyone visiting us is a guest in our home. We really do appreciate you taking the time to write such a lovely review.
Thank you.
Yvonne Simon and The Team:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Food & Service”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Brilliant Food, excellent service! Would recommend and return next year! My partner had Lobster and I had Chilli, both meals were tasty and fresh, we had deserts, Daphnes delight an Apple Pie were to die for!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne B, Owner at Bellamy's Bistro, responded to this review, 13 June 2016
Haha Glad you enjoyed your Daphne's delight.
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review.
Sorry it has taken me so long to respond.
Hope we see you again soon.
Thank you
Yvonne Simon and The Team:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bellamy's Bistro also viewed

 
Newchurch, Sandown
Isle of Wight, England
 
Shanklin, Isle of Wight
Sandown, Isle of Wight
 

Been to Bellamy's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing