We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Café next to the beach”
Review of The Beach Cafe

The Beach Cafe
Ranked #3 of 59 Restaurants in Sandown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £2 - £24
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 24 June 2021 via mobile

My fiends and I spend a couple of days in Sandown. We tried this place the first day and decide to come every day. We tried the whole breakfast menu. Great staff, everyone was super nice and attend with us. The food is generous, fast and really good. The menu Is also pretty extended. Best place in sandown for breakfast and with tables next to the beach. We highly recommend it.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank ana beatriz c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (837)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 111 of 837 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2021 via mobile

Lovely lunch for two of us. We ordered fresh crab cakes and a lovely baguette sandwich, the food was fresh and came with a very nice salad garnish. We were very impressed.

The staff were lovely and sat us on a table with plenty of room for our pram.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank LouiseCassidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 June 2021 via mobile

Absolutely divine breakfast, super quick service, amazing quality 100% recommend. Staff are lovely and welcoming and provide a spacious bright place with looks out to sea for you to enjoy breakfast☺️

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank emily_gylesx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 June 2021

Had a lovely lunch here staff very pleasant and food made to order what a delight and perfect for a light lunch

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank Eileen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 June 2021 via mobile

The service was very good friendly and they didnt keep us waiting We orderd the homemade quiche salad the Chips it was delicious

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Larraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Beach Cafe also viewed

 
Sandown, Isle of Wight
Ryde, Isle of Wight
 

Been to The Beach Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.