We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairway Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sandown Hotel(Sandown)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Marina Bay Hotel(Sandown)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
The Wight(Sandown)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
40
47
36
18
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
47
36
18
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfather and sonfamily friendly parknice sitemagic trickssun holiday dealbeautiful isle of wightcaravan holidayperfect base to exploresandown beachsummer holidaysfamily run siteevening entertainmentfamily holidaynight breakthe ritzsea frontkai
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We kept an open mind, Sun Holiday deal. Caravan was clean, seemed to have been reappolstered recently with matching curtains and new carpets. Gas cooker basic but worked fine, and staff were helpful. Bar area again clean, entertainment made us laugh but we only went over for the last hour or so. Swimming pool was clean and well used by families. Yes it wasn’t the Ritz, little things in the caravan need attention and the site is small, but it was a good base for seeing the island.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank bunnyrabbitCoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

It would be safe to say that reviews over the past few months are very accurate, our account of the Fairway Holiday Park wasn't so great in a 'caravan' sense but was more than made up for by the entertainment by Steve and his son Kai.

We were quite pessimistic at first given how cold and run down the caravan and park was, I haven't stayed in many caravans but this certainly had the feel of a place the owners didn't take too much pride in. In fact, i'd go as far to say the upkeep of the park must be maintained once a year (suspected just before the summer season).

We visited in the April school holiday via the sun deal, the weather wasn't so great during that week which led us to leave the gas heater on all day and night (turn it off at your own peril).

Anyway, onto the good points and the reason I gave this 3 stars - Steve and Kai. We ventured into the Clubhouse the second to last day and wished we had gone there every evening. Our girl loved the entertainment on show, it's clear to see how much pride and professionalism Steve takes in his work. This year his son was in control and what a grand job he did - we even managed to win at bingo the first night (although that had nothing to do with Steve and Kai, just us be super lucky bas*****).

Would we go back? If the entertainment was there then we definitely would but we would certainly need to upgrade to a caravan that is decent enough to live in for a week.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve1891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

............the truth is in this world you get what you pay for, this is a budget site and we booked as a sun holiday so our expectation was not a huge one. In fairness the caravan we had was clean if ageing the club was decent they did their best being so early in the season to entertain the kids, weather was gorgeous so that helped there is a lot to do locally and nowhere is too far away.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RedditchRobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Ok, not the best holiday park on the Isle of Wight, the caravan that we were allocated was very dated, almost everything in it had seen ‘better days’ but the Park itself was quiet and clean over the May Bank holiday. It was our choice not to use the Park facilities but to use it more as a ‘bed and breakfast’ base, and as long as the beds were clean, which they were, my family of 5 were happy. Situated in Sandown, it was ideal for visiting almost every part of this beautiful Island in just a few days. Not too far from the Red Funnel service from Southampton to East Cowes. If you only want a base at a low cost, this Park is fine.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank Val M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

Just got back yesterday and out of all the sun holiday this was the worst.. advertisement was nothing like the information.. the pool was shut the whole time due to work being done however second day they started filling it up to apparently still do some work on it on the hottest weekend of the year !! we went for a day out phoned up to see if it was open to be told yes so we thought we would go back instead of the beach to find out it was shut to the sit doing nothing oh in there apparently called park
We had 7 staying in our caravan which is never been a problem we always get given a three room caravan leaving the lounge as room too ., to be told we can only have two rooms due to it being a sun holiday !!! It wasn’t the cleanest
Be wise choose another one
We read reviews before we left and we have before but found them okay so thought we would see but after this definitely listen to reviews
There park is nothing like the picture it’s one baby slide

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sarahleon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews