We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Large bungalow, good location”

Review of Sudbury

Lounge with large corner sofa, Freeview TV and DVD.. Plenty of room to lounge around, or to play
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge with large corner sofa, Freeview TV and DVD.. Plenty of room to lounge around, or to play
Relax, watch TV, or use the stereo, books or CDs/DVDs. Dining room with bay window. There are 8 dining chairs in the bungalow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Lounge with large corner sofa, Freeview TV and DVD.. Plenty of room to lounge around, or to play
Relax, watch TV, or use the stereo, books or CDs/DVDs.
Dining room with bay window. There are 8 dining chairs in the bungalow
Dining room table extends and there is a high chair
Dining room connects to the kitchen so you can chat while you're cooking.
Kitchen, with double aspect windows onto the garden.
Kitchen has wall oven, gas hob, washing machine, dishwasher, fridge/freezer, and lots of equipment.
Rear garden view from Kitchen window
Main bedroom, double aspect windows onto garden. Black out curtains if you want a lie in.
Main bedroom has one double bed
Main bedroom has plenty of space for a travel cot
Twin bedroom with two full size single beds, overlooks the side garden.
Twin bedroom has space for a travel cot, and black out curtains to help settle small children.
Single bedroom with windows onto the side entrance
Single bedroom from foot of the bed
Bunk bed room, fixed ladder access to the top bunk
Bunk bed room from the window end.
Bathroom, full size bath.
Bathroom, showing overhead shower
Sudbury Bungalow from the top of the back garden.
Lots of space for children and adults to relax, exercise, or have fun.
Sandown main beach is at the bottom of Victoria Road.
Sandown beach early evening - looking east to Culver Cliffs
Sandown beaches from the esplanade, looking west
Sandown/Yaverland looking east up to the Monument on Culver Down
Sandown Dinosaur Museum and wildlife lake, with a pitch and put golf course in the background.
Sandown Pleasure Gardens, playgrounds, Café with sea view, and crazy golf on the esplanade.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Sandown, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Catherine...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Large bungalow, good location”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A group of 3 of us stayed here instead of camping for Bestival! Large spacious bungalow, with a huge garden. Lots of handy kit such as kids' toys (we didn't need them!), hi-fi system, black-out curtains, wifi, off-road parking. Only 2 minutes walk from the fantastic sandy beach (highly recommend the beachside cafe at Yaverland, a short walk or very short drive up the road!) Plenty big enough kitchen, 2 toilets, washing machine etc. Was perfect for what we were looking for. Would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Kate, I'm glad you all enjoyed yourselves (despite the Bestival downpour) and Sudbury worked well for the 3 of you. Maybe see you next year?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
Wow, what fulsome praise, and such a shame your weeks were already booked for 2017. I'm glad you all enjoyed staying at Sudbury and hope we see you again in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tony36
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
725 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
“" COME AGAIN NEXT SUMMER?" "OF COURSE", WE ALL SAID.”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Every time we have stayed at Sudbury there has been evidence of several upgrades and updating during the winter. This year it was new mattresses in all four bedrooms, new carpeting throughout and installation of wifi. These were the main ones. Our granddaughter aptly describes the bungalow as Home from Home. Jenny the Manager and then Diane the 'Meet and Greeter' could not be more helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Thanks, Tony, for your review and for your booking for 2017. It's nice to know the changes are appreciated. See you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities and location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
It's good to know you all enjoyed your stay and found everything you needed in the bungalow., we aim it at family groups and it's nice to know it works. Thanks for looking after the place while you were there, you'd be very welcome to visit again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bridport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to beach and secluded feel despite this
Liked least: Slightly narrow driveway
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
I'm glad you all had a good time and great weather too. We aim Sudbury at the family market so it's nice to know it worked as well for you as it does for me and my family. I look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Jenny Broadhurst.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
melsz802
West Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
“great property, great location”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The property is light and very spacious, plenty of room for the whole family! We really enjoyed our week here and made good use of the lovely garden. The property is well equipped both in the lounge and kitchen and the recent addition of wifi was very welcome!
The location is great, the beach, high street and bus stops are only 2 minutes walk away so everywhere is in easy reach.
We really enjoyed our stay and would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great location and very comfortable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Thank you for your glowing review, and for looking after the place so well. Hope to see you all again in the future. Kind regards, Jenny Broadhurst.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony36
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
725 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
“3 years running . . . . and still running, now into 2016”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Perfect accommodation, perfect situation, in other words, you can't beat it. Year by year, extras have been added. This year when we arrived, we found a new television, new comfortable sofas, new wardrobe, and lovely new black out curtains. We didn't realise until the end of the week that that was the reason we were sleeping in so long! Too long, once or twice!! If we hadn't rebooked for next year, our granddaughter would never speak to us again.
Our internet order was even delivered on our arrival by someone who lived a few doors away. He commented on how much better off we were in this secluded spot up the driveway rather than where he was down on Victoria Road itself. Plenty of room in the garden for children to play. We're always sad to have to come home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
It's good to hear you all enjoyed yourselves again, despite the changeable weather. Thank you for your early booking for 2016. It's great to welcome back repeat Guests, and nice when they appreciate the changes/upgrades. Thank you for your nice comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing